Creamy Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Made this for July 4th party and people were asking for the recipe. I used pineapple instead of raisins, left out the red pepper, added 1 tsp of sugar to the dressing, and used white balsamic vinegar...but didn't end up using all the dressing. That would have been too much cream. I also served it after only 30 minutes in the frig. Great recipe because you can revise it a bit and it still comes out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I served this to four people and we all hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I love the flavor of onions but cannot stand the crunch so I grated the onion with a chease grater. left out the raisins. Added just about 3/4 tsp of sugar. This is a good recipe to add on Chipotle BBQ pulled pork sandwiched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
We eat a lot of salads in my house and I was looking for a little twist on classic coleslaw. This one is delicious! We're not big fans of raisins in our salads so I eliminated those. I also used one of those store bought pre-made bags of coleslaw cabbage. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
i used less raisins and ff sc and red wine vinegar. i didnt think the changes mattered in this and i had to use what i had. this would be an amazing recipe if it included salt and pepper and maybe somethine else. i added it after and it was just right. i didnt use two bowls just one it combined fine and saved me a dish. this is a solid recipe it just needs seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This is great! I didn't really use everything - I decided to keep it simple with just cabbage and carrots for my toddler, but the dressing is wonderful and she's eating it right up! The sour cream is a nice touch and I like the lack of sugary sweetness. On my plate I added a bit of salt and pepper, which maybe wouldn't be needed with all the other additions for flavor, but my daughter isn't asking for any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camee'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I left out the raisins (we wanted a more savory slaw, with no sweetness) and I used a pre-packaged broccoli slaw to save on time. Instead of all sour cream, I used half fat free yogurt and half reduced fat sour cream. We thought this was good, though it needed a little fresh minced garlic. The white wine vinegar was very nice, I'd add a little more next time. I did add fresh ground pepper. This was one recipe in a full Take-Out Fake-Out meal when we couldn't afford a local take out chicken resteraunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
My DH and 8 yr old DD loved this. I should have combined the mayo, sour cream, mustard and vinegar together first before adding it to the rest of the ingredients. Otherwise YUMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squishypea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdez, Alaska, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I didn't use raisins bc my fiance doesn't like them. He loved it though and ate it for 3 days afterwards. Will def use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
A little too creamy for my taste, also I think it needs apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinangel2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Apple Coleslaw

See how to make a sweet twist on classic coleslaw.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States