Creamy Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Just made this slaw and LOVE it. Would be great on a pulled pork sandwich. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
After reading the reviews for this recipe, the first time I made this, I followed the advice of many people and only used half an onion. It was tasty, but still a bit too strong. The second time I made it, I used a quarter of a red onion and it was perfect. Red onions can vary in size, so depending on how big or small it is, it could be half an onion if its a small one or a qurter if its a large onion. I also used rice wine vinegar (again at the suggestion of some reviews) and added some salt and pepper and honey to taste. I've now made this recipe 5 times with the small tweaks I mentioned above and its always a show stopper. I even had someone tell me that they usually hate cole slaw, but found this version to be palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Fischer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is a favourite at our house with pulled pork sliders. I leave out the raisins, but add a tbsp of brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was great! Added1 Tbsp of sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Neiter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mauckport, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This is very very good! I will certainly make it again. Thanks for the recipe Kathy W.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drmurphy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Really delicious! I used only half a red onion, substituted apple cider vinegar because that's what I had on hand, and also substituted full-fat greek yogurt for the sour cream (because its healthier, and again, what I had in the fridge). SOO GOOD! especially like the raisins/onion combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
My husband loves coleslaw and I am always looking for different recipes. This is his all-time favorite. It was so easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I thought this was a little too bland. I increased the dijon to 3 teaspoons and increased the vinegar by another teaspoon (2 total). I also added a teaspoon of sugar. That helped. Instead of onion, I had to sneak it in by adding onion powder to the dressing. I used fat free sour cream and reduced fat mayo. No red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
We thought this was ok...not really are thing. The mustard was overwhelming, I tried adding some sugar to see if this would help and it did some, but not enough that I would make this again. Thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Apple Coleslaw

See how to make a sweet twist on classic coleslaw.

Aw-Some Coleslaw

A quintessential, simple recipe for perfect coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States