Creamy Clam Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I followed the suggestion to let the clams "marinate" in the lemon juice. No onion juice on hand but a few shakes of Frank's Red Hot Sauce. My "I don't like clam dip" hubby loved it along with our guests. I caught him cleaning the bowl with his finger in the kitchen....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
My family has made this recipe for years with rave reviews everywhere it goes. The only thing you might want to add for a little "kick" is a shake or two of tabasco sauce. Gives it just the right touch to avoid being bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This is a superb recipe and I will make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicymeataballa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
My mom has made this for years and before that, my grandma did ... the only difference is that we add Tobasco too. It's a MUST HAVE at every family gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Tagle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Very easy to make and it does not last very long (it gets gobbled up).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Presque Isle, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I was looking for a cold, creamy clam dip, and this was delicious. Very easy to make. I have never heard of onion juice, so I didn't use it, but it wasn't missed. I reserved the clam juice, but ended up pouring it out, because it was the perfect consistency without it. Little did I know, that after it sat for a while, it got very thick and I wished I had saved it. I ended up adding a little milk to thin it out, which worked fine. Everyone loved it! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Love this stuff, could eat it with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Giving it 5 stars even though i changed it up. Thanks Mary, it's close to our great gramma Mary's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is a great clam dip recipe. I hadn't had clam dip for years and stumbled across this recipe a few weeks ago. I've made it for the last two football weekend parties and, by popular demand serving it up a third time for Super Bowl 45. I added one additional can of drained clams. When mixing in the clam juice, I liked the consistency reached by adding not quite one full can of the clam juice. A few dashes of Tabasco was also added. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Here's_What's_Cookin'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Man is this good! Definitely reserve some of the liquid from the clams to help you obtain the desired creamy consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latty72
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States