Creamy Clam Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Great taste! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
My family really enjoyed this, it was like a garlic, onion, clam dip all rolled into one, I did add a little salt to bring out the flavors also. Very simple recipe too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
very easy to make. didn't have any onion juice so i used powder and i love garlic so i added extra garlic powder. i thought it came out a little more "cheesy" than i expected so when i make it again i might try half cream cheese and half sour cream. very good overall. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
didn't care for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Man is this good! Definitely reserve some of the liquid from the clams to help you obtain the desired creamy consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latty72
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is a great clam dip recipe. I hadn't had clam dip for years and stumbled across this recipe a few weeks ago. I've made it for the last two football weekend parties and, by popular demand serving it up a third time for Super Bowl 45. I added one additional can of drained clams. When mixing in the clam juice, I liked the consistency reached by adding not quite one full can of the clam juice. A few dashes of Tabasco was also added. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Here's_What's_Cookin'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Giving it 5 stars even though i changed it up. Thanks Mary, it's close to our great gramma Mary's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This was great but I added a jar of dried beef and served in a bread bowl with bread pieces to dip with in dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This recipe is easy and it's FANTASTIC! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyChloe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Reedsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Love this stuff, could eat it with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States