Creamy Clam Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This is the best clam dip --- I added minced green onions instead of the onion juice --
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
WONDERFUL recipe! Took the advice of a reviewer and added about a Tablespoon of the sriracha hot sauce, it just gives it a nice flavor, not hot at all! I used Neufchâtel cheese instead of cream cheese, as it is softer (and fewer calories) (find it right next to cream cheese in the store). I kept adding clam juice until it was smooth and creamy. I grated onion very small and it made juice, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoriaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Success! This recipe was a wonderful addition to my Christmas Eve buffet! Rather than adding onion juice (which I think is a pain to create) I added onion powder and onion salt. Chopped onions also give it a lovely crunchy texture. My East Coast, seafood loving boyfriend devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I added some Huy Fong Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce the one with the rooster on the label, AWESOME !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Maybe because my clams were in oil, it ruined the recipe for me. Edible, but won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I am so happy to have found this recipe, as I couldn't find clam dip in any supermarkets anymore. This is even better than the store-bought dips were...and so easy to make! (I used grated onion instead of just juice)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandgirl45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I made this again yesterday. I've made several times and just realized I never left a review. I love this recipe. It is very similar to a dip my mother made when I was younger. I've made exactly as written and I've tweaked it a little. Can't hurt this recipe. It's a great dip and every time I make it I'm reminded of home. Comfort food for my family. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was really quite tasty! I used my zester for the onion so it was almost like onion juice. I drained almost all the liquid from the clams and it was a perfect consistency. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Great taste! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
My family really enjoyed this, it was like a garlic, onion, clam dip all rolled into one, I did add a little salt to bring out the flavors also. Very simple recipe too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States