Creamy Cinnamon Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
I scaled this back to 6 1-cup servings, which is a huge amount. It was indeed time consuming, but I agree that it is yummy and worth the trouble. Very cinnamony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
To die for ! Years ago I had a rice pudding like this that had lemon flavor instead of cinnamon, I think I'll try it that way too. You will love this ! Don't try to reduce the calorie/fat content. It won't taste good. Besides you deserve a treat now and then
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
This is by far the closest I have ever come to what you get in diners. Super duper creamy and rich. I used arborio rice, and I 'also' cut the recipe in half to 6 servings. I used only 1 1/2 tsp of cinnamon, then added a little vanilla at the end. Highly recommended, Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA910

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
Excellant recipe. I love the cinnamony taste, the wife was not so keen, adjust accordingly. Still prefer baked custard rice pudding, but this is a keeper for certain occasions. It is EASY and I will add the raisins and reduce the cinnamon the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
This recipe is definitely a keeper. I didn't add the cinnamon to the recipe.instead I added approximately one tsp of vanilla near the end of cooking time. I like to add my cinnamon just before eating. This is one of the best rice puddings that I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KENSBRO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
This made a lot, even scaling it in half. I used all nonfat milk instead of the heavy cream and it was good, but not as creamy as other versions I've had so next time I will try with cream. I liked all the cinnamon, but adjust it to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
I don't know what I did wrong, followed the recipe, but did not get the same results as every other reviewer! My pudding never thickened! I did cut the recipe in half, but so did others without having any problems! I'm thinking I had to overlook something somewhere along the way. A recipe just doesn't have rave reviews like this one does, then not work for 1 person. Unfortunately, this recipe requires way too much milk for me to keep trying to make, so I won't be trying this again. This sounded really good too. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
I followed the recipe and it tasted great it just did not thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
The flavor was great but the pudding did not thicken at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
Awesome recipe closest thing ive had to the tin kind we get in australia altho i will next time reduce the amount of cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States