Creamy Cinnamon Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
Awesome recipe closest thing ive had to the tin kind we get in australia altho i will next time reduce the amount of cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
The flavor was great but the pudding did not thicken at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
I followed the recipe and it tasted great it just did not thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
I don't know what I did wrong, followed the recipe, but did not get the same results as every other reviewer! My pudding never thickened! I did cut the recipe in half, but so did others without having any problems! I'm thinking I had to overlook something somewhere along the way. A recipe just doesn't have rave reviews like this one does, then not work for 1 person. Unfortunately, this recipe requires way too much milk for me to keep trying to make, so I won't be trying this again. This sounded really good too. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
This made a lot, even scaling it in half. I used all nonfat milk instead of the heavy cream and it was good, but not as creamy as other versions I've had so next time I will try with cream. I liked all the cinnamon, but adjust it to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
This recipe is definitely a keeper. I didn't add the cinnamon to the recipe.instead I added approximately one tsp of vanilla near the end of cooking time. I like to add my cinnamon just before eating. This is one of the best rice puddings that I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KENSBRO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
Excellant recipe. I love the cinnamony taste, the wife was not so keen, adjust accordingly. Still prefer baked custard rice pudding, but this is a keeper for certain occasions. It is EASY and I will add the raisins and reduce the cinnamon the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
This is by far the closest I have ever come to what you get in diners. Super duper creamy and rich. I used arborio rice, and I 'also' cut the recipe in half to 6 servings. I used only 1 1/2 tsp of cinnamon, then added a little vanilla at the end. Highly recommended, Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA910

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
To die for ! Years ago I had a rice pudding like this that had lemon flavor instead of cinnamon, I think I'll try it that way too. You will love this ! Don't try to reduce the calorie/fat content. It won't taste good. Besides you deserve a treat now and then
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States