Creamy Cinnamon Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I knew this recipe was going to be good even before I made it...and it completely met my expectations. So rich and creamy, great flavor. We left the cinnamon out and sprinkled it on top. This recipe makes a LARGE pot, and it still disappeared from our fridge within 48 hours! Lots of indulgent ingredients, but well worth it. Go big or go home, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wall Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly and ended up with cinnamon MUSH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This is the best rice pudding I have ever made. It is just what I was looking for. It is so creamy. I made it exactly as written with a little less cinnamon. I used 2% milk and I had to cook it a few extra minutes until it thickened but it turned out really good. It makes a ton, maybe I will cut it in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Use Arborio rice, it is a creamier rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I have never made nor ate rice pudding before, my father is a big fan of it and I told him I would make it for him. I followed the recipe just as it is and I wouldn’t change a thing. This is the easiest and tastiest recipe for rice pudding (I have tried 3 different recipes) There was no leftovers. I made some for three of my co-workers and they said it was the best that they have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I followed this recipe to a tee -- I even used whole milk instead of skim -- and it came out runny. I do not recommend this recipe unless you like rice soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Oh MY GOSH! I had a recipe from my Great Aunt that was (so I thought) the best Rice Pudding ever. Now I realize that I was CHEATED for years LOL. This was THE BEST - I prepared this as directed and it was AMAZING. I have shared it with two of my neighbor friends and they could NOT believe it - I did confess I got the recipe from allrecipes.com! Thanks for this WONDERFUL keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Oh, this pudding is really good and fixes up pretty quick. I am finding it hard to save any for my husband. Oh well, I'll just make a second batch. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I tried this and is great. You have to use whole milk to make it happen. I added 2 extra tablespoons of rice, and deleted the cinnamon and added 1 tsp of vanilla at very end when it was cooling. It tastes great, the recipe I have been waiting for.f
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I have made this receipe several times now and it is the best! For those who said their pudding didn't thicken, a couple of suggestions. First of all you must use whole milk and heavy cream. Second use a short grain rice (the shorter grain rices make more starcch to thicken the pudding). I chose to add 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla and sprinkled the cinnamon on the top of the pudding after it was cooked. It seemed a little strong to me when adding a tbsp of cinnamon to the mix. All in all, every time I have served this pudding it gets absolute rave reviews. Thank you Tiny Chef!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States