Creamy Cinnamon Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Great recipe! It does certainly serve 12, so next time I'll cut the recipe down to 1/4 to serve 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Way way way to much milk. I cooked and cooked this for about an hour to thicken it to an acceptable consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I Made This For My Older Brothers About 3 Times Already, And Each Time I Did Everything Practically Exact. I Only Added 1 Teaspoon Of Cinnamon & I Added About 2 Teaspoons Of Vanilla Towards The End. Let Me Tell Ya', This Recipe Is Simply Amazing In Every Way Possible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I followed the recipe as described with whole milk and heavy cream, but making only half the original recipe. I have in my bowl right now a delicious but soupy rice pudding. I even added 50% more rice because others said that longer grain rice has less starch. It sat overnight and I'm pretty much stuck with a soupy pudding. The taste is delicious, but the recipe does need some help since the amount of rice is not enough compared to the amount of milk. I will be trying it again with more rice and a longer cooking time to see if that will help. Hopefully I can get this to turn out like so many other people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This is a yummy recipe. I LOVED IT!!! Easy to make! Thanks!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2aeg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
So delicious! This is what I have been looking for in a rice pudding! Nice and creamy, not too runny and not as thick as a baked pudding. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonoko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This is one of the better rice pudding recipes I have made. The second time I made it I whisked about a tablespoon of vanilla into the eggs and heavy cream. I think the vanilla was the perfect addition. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Excellent!!! Used smaller amount of cinnamon in rice. The Best I HAVE HAD ! Additon: USE SHORT GRAIN RICE, it has more starch + inturn thicker pudding. I add cinnamon to each serving- when serviced. I felt it was a bit overpowering when cooked in to - personal preference. When pudding is finished cooking, I add raisins in half - hubby likes them, me, not so much. Making tonight, will try the vanillla suggestion, cant go wrong with "REAL/PURE" vanilla and/or scrap inside of a vanilla bean into pot, drop bean in pot while cooking,, removing before placing in refrig. HIT: I use my kitchen aid to "temper" eggs, saves time and your arm! When adding to pot, go SLOW, this will avoid the scrambled egg problem also. Ummmm!! This IS WORTH the extra time which really isnt alot, Everyone LOVES it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mag1166

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Absolutely fabulous! I decreased the amount of cinnamon and added vanilla. I had to separate out a small bowl for my husband, which was wise. There was nothing left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Wow! As you said,it was worth it! I love rice pudding and was looking for a good recipe for it.I'm done looking! Easy to make.I love it just as it's listed but,some don't like as much cin. I just looked up the recipe bout 2 weeks ago.I just finished my 2nd batch and can't wait for it to cool down so I can have a BIG bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States