Creamy Cinnamon Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This is so delicious I have made it twice now and have gotten compliments from all the guests. It really makes a lot so the 2nd time I cut the recipe in half. Do put in all the cinnamon and I added raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I cut this recipe in half. I don't normally keep whole milk on hand but I did have fat free evaporated milk so I used that. I also used fat free half-n-half. That did not affect the end product at all. I took another reviewer's suggestion and added a teaspoon of pure vanilla extract at the end of cooking time. This was so good. SO. GOOD. The vanilla was absolutely necessary. Next time, I might cut back a little on the cinnamon and add a little nutmeg, but that's not reflective of the recipe only a personal choice. This was a great way for me to make a dessert for tonight with on hand ingredients and wasn't expensive for me to make at all plus it was decadent but lower in calories. I'd like to make this dessert to have warm after dinner next time because I think it's better warm. NOTE: Take your time when you temper the eggs with the hot custard so you don't get scrambled eggs in your pudding. It's best to take your time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made this pudding tonight and it came out really really good. Only thing is that I poured the egg mixture in too fast and the eggs did start cooking w/ the heat of the rice mixture in the pot. It still tastes really good though. I did tweak it a little and i only added in 1 tablespoon of cinnamon and I also added in 1/4 of a teaspoon of vanilla. Came out nice and thick and really yummy. Next time I will be more careful when adding in the eggs ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This really was amazing! I was nervous, as I've never had rice pudding turn out well. I would add more rice next time, as it turns out to be more like a custard with some rice in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I love this recipe. It makes a lot and when it's done you want to make more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I added 4 TBSP cinnamon my boys love cinnamon. I also added an extra cup of rice using instant rice and still turned out really creamy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Great easy recipe. A little time consuming but well worth it. All three of my picky girls ate it. I made two changes. 1. I used 2% milk as that's what I had on hand and 2. I added a teaspoon of vanilla. It thickened up perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I used heavy cream and whole milk. I followed the directions and recipe as written. My pudding turned out grainy. I am not sure what happened. I wouldn't spend the money to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Excellent, creamy, rich rice pudding. It did thicken up for me, but not really enough. Next time I will halve the recipe (it make SO much we couldn't eat it all) and an extra egg. Also don't forget if you think its not thick enough in the pan, it will get thicker when it sets in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Great recipe! It does certainly serve 12, so next time I'll cut the recipe down to 1/4 to serve 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States