Creamy Cinnamon Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
very nice recipe. Definitely 5 star rice pudding. I did it exactly as described the first time, and it turned out wonderfully. The second time, in an attempt to salve how unhealthy it is, I dialed down the butter and left out the eggs and cream. That makes it more an every day dessert and still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CartoonJunkie33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
The end result was a 5 star taste, but I made a few changes so am rating it a 4. This seemed like a heck of a lot of milk to me, I used about 5 or 6 cups; you can always add a bit more when the rice is cooking if it is getting too thick. I wanted mine creamy, but not soupy, and this amount of milk (approx 5 cups) was perfect. I only used one egg, and about 2/3 cup sugar (2 cups wow that would be sweet) and added about a tsp vanilla at then end. Also sprinkled the cinnamon on top rather than cooking in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I cut the recipe in half but followed to the letter. Used whole milk and heavy cream but it did not get thick. I made for my father-in-law and he loved the flavor and thankfully my mother-in-law figured out to put it in the oven to thicken it. I must have done something wrong but I can't figure out what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This is the first time I have tried to make rice pudding. it took longer then I thought it would to cook but it was OMG Wonderful will so make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hanover Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
love this rice pudding...have made it several times..have added pureed mango to it and also I have used a couple of cans of coconut milk in place of some of the milk....I always add vanilla..to me vanilla goes in all puddings..seems to blend the flavors better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I had to change a little based on what I had on hand. Instead of cream which I didn't have I used a can of condensed milk and just didn't add the sugar. Turned out thick and creamy and was amazing! I added the cinnamon and raisins to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I'm giving this 5 stars because it's creamy and delicious. I made some changes though. I added raisins at the same time I added the eggs and a splash of vanilla at the very end. Also, I halved the sugar. I didn't read all the reviews, but none of the ones I read said anything about the high sugar content. We like things sweet, but this would have been two sweet for us. I only used 1 cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Dude! Definitely the best rice pudding I've EVER had. I usually cook & bake with all sorts of alcohols/liquers. So, it was not out of the ordinary for me to add Kahlua to this already outstanding recipe. I used about a half cup of Kahlua in place of milk in the same portion. I also used only one Tbs of cinnamon for more of a subtle taste. All who have tried it, raved. ~~ Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!! ~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
THIS IS MORE LIKE A BREAKFAST KIND OF MEAL NOT A DESERT, IT IS MORE LIKE A MEXICAN BREAKFAST
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I just made this and it is absolutely divine! I can't wait to taste it tomorrow when it has been refrigerated. I used coconut oil instead of butter, so no need for vanilla. Added a yummy accent. I also misread the directions. I added the sugar before the milk and rice mixture simmered. Everything turned out fine. Thank you so much! Definitely worth the time. Excuse me while I go back to my warm pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States