Creamy Cilantro Chicken with a Kick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Great change of pace for when you are in the mood for spicy chicken. My husband LOVED this recipe. I exchanged the coconut milk for almond milk and it turned really flavorful. I also used sugar in the raw instead of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edna, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I really enjoyed the sauce in this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly with the addition of one green onion and a chipotle in adobo instead of Serrano. After cooking the sauce off, I had to resist the urge to drink it up! It was so good! After the chicken cooked, I poured the pan juices into the sauce and cooked a little while longer. That made the sauce even better! Served it all with brown rice so i could use all the sauce. I'm not sure what people did wrong who didn't enjoy this recipe... I also don't understand the picture for this recipe because the sauce is a very dark green when finished.. Hmm. My next time making this will be with tofu instead of chicken! Thank you for this simple and delicious new sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This is SO good!!! My boyfriend and I loved it. All of the flavors go so well together. One of the best recipes I've gotten from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, but I decided to BBQ the chicken. I boiled the remaining marinade into a sauce and served it over the BBQ chicken. Turned out really well. Served with rice, and sliced avacado and tomato. Will be making this one again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This has fantastic flavor and was fairly easy to make as well. My picky, spice-loving in-laws will really like this! Lots of flavor, and kind of an unusual combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This was great, I made a few changes to suit what I had though. No peppers so I used chili pepper flakes as well as extra coconut milk and some chicken stock. I then boiled or poached the chicken in the liquid for 20 minutes (I used the breast) and broiled it in the oven for an additional 10. I reduced the sauce and added a little extra sugar. My boyfriend adored the sauce and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megancake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornwall, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This is fabulous. I modified it a little- added some scallions and a little more ginger, and I used lime juice instead of zest, and I used dried cilantro instead of fresh. I also added more coconut milk. It was fantastic. Tastes just like it came from a restaurant. Everyone loved it, even my picky boyfriend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Made this last night and loved it! My only complaint is that the sauce had a very strong ginger taste. I'll be using a tablespoon of ginger next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
Yummy! I could almost drink this marinade. I used only one serrano chile because of my husband and 2 year old. It was still quite spicy, but all three of us loved it. I am definitely going to try the marinade on shrimp and maybe tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Yum! This was good, but next time, I'll add more lime or peppers (or something) to give it more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States