Creamy Chocolate Mousse Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This was a great recipe and easy too! I followed the directions exactly, except that I could not find 7oz chocolate bars. I used 2 - 4.25 oz Hersey Symphony bars...whats' a little more chocolate? My pie turned out great and I am making 2 of them today (one is NOT enough!) for the second time. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alethea
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I made this pie for my honey for Valentines Day and he really loved it. I am not a big chocolate person but I thought it was good but too rich for my tastebuds. I followed this recipe as written but I used an Oreo crust. My one complaint is after 3 hours of being refrigerated it was as firmed as I would have liked. We put in the freezer and then cut the pie. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by darkeyes31
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
OMG!!! I'm not a chocolate freak like most, but this pie was PHENOMENAL!!! The only thing I changed, is that like others, I put in 3 Tbsp of confectioners sugar into the whipping cream. I also put the bowl and beaters in the freezer. For the crust, I used Graham Cracker Crust I, from this website (with the cinnamon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Just added a little confectioner's sugar to the whipped cream. My friend said it was the best chocolate mousse pie she'd ever had and it's her favorite kind of pie! Thanks for the easy, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
SO good! I've made this recipe a few times now and I only messed it up once. I didn't let the chocolate completely cool before combing everything and it was a disaster. Whoops. Poor time management on my part. Every other time it's been successful and super yummy. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
So easy and tasty! Perfect for a busy mom. I made exactly as written except I added whipped cream on top. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was OUTSTANDING. I added 3 TBSP confectioners sugar to the whipping cream as mentioned by someone else, so I can't speak to how it is without it. But seriously? This was the best chocolate cream pie I ever tasted. I made it for Thanksgiving and tossed it in a premade graham cracker pie crust because, let's face, it any short cuts you can take on T-day is worth it. It was like eating a s'more pie. I'm not going to lie, I ate more of it than I should. My husband, who has never had a chocolate cream pie in his life, loved it. And both of us, who grew up Mainers, favored this OVER the whoppie pies that were there for dessert. Cannot recommend this enough. It was creamy and fluffy yet stable enough to not fall to smithereens upon cutting into it. The chocolate was JUST the right amount of flavor without being too subtle or too sweet. You don't even need the obligatory whipped topping that goes on it, it is wonderful just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This was wonderful! I followed the recipe but added confection sugar to the whipped cream. I also used lady fingers in a spring form 9" pan lining the sides and bottom then poured in the mousse. I saved some whip cream from the mixture to decorate with using my piping bag and then sprinkled shaved chocolate on top. I froze this over night and took out 20 minutes before serving. It was devoured quickly, nothing left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I made this dessert for my sister's birthday and it turned out fantastic! Everyone loved it...however, I added powder sugar to the whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Made this for our church fellowship meal. It was a hit!! This pie is really rich tasting, so little goes a long way. I had extra pie filling left over so I used it in pudding cups. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States