Creamy Chocolate Mousse Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
SO good! I've made this recipe a few times now and I only messed it up once. I didn't let the chocolate completely cool before combing everything and it was a disaster. Whoops. Poor time management on my part. Every other time it's been successful and super yummy. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
So easy and tasty! Perfect for a busy mom. I made exactly as written except I added whipped cream on top. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was OUTSTANDING. I added 3 TBSP confectioners sugar to the whipping cream as mentioned by someone else, so I can't speak to how it is without it. But seriously? This was the best chocolate cream pie I ever tasted. I made it for Thanksgiving and tossed it in a premade graham cracker pie crust because, let's face, it any short cuts you can take on T-day is worth it. It was like eating a s'more pie. I'm not going to lie, I ate more of it than I should. My husband, who has never had a chocolate cream pie in his life, loved it. And both of us, who grew up Mainers, favored this OVER the whoppie pies that were there for dessert. Cannot recommend this enough. It was creamy and fluffy yet stable enough to not fall to smithereens upon cutting into it. The chocolate was JUST the right amount of flavor without being too subtle or too sweet. You don't even need the obligatory whipped topping that goes on it, it is wonderful just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This was wonderful! I followed the recipe but added confection sugar to the whipped cream. I also used lady fingers in a spring form 9" pan lining the sides and bottom then poured in the mousse. I saved some whip cream from the mixture to decorate with using my piping bag and then sprinkled shaved chocolate on top. I froze this over night and took out 20 minutes before serving. It was devoured quickly, nothing left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I made this dessert for my sister's birthday and it turned out fantastic! Everyone loved it...however, I added powder sugar to the whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Made this for our church fellowship meal. It was a hit!! This pie is really rich tasting, so little goes a long way. I had extra pie filling left over so I used it in pudding cups. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Oh man!!!! Awesome!!! I added a few more marshmallows and used whole milk, and half bittersweet chocolate and I sweetened my whipping cream with 1/8c. of sugar in a pie crust! I will make this one so many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I made this with a coconut cookie crust and everyone had seconds. It doesn't need to be adjusted at all. The only thing that would have made it better was drizzling chocolate sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA.B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This is a keeper worthy of TEN STARS! I used a store bought graham cracker crust, any would be good. I can see the filling in little cups for a lighter no crust version. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Made for Recipe Group. Goodness in a pie! I used the mini graham crust and made 6 little pies and had enough left over for a little glass and a container for hubby to take to work too. I used an assortment of milk and dark chocolate bars (thanks to Molly for the Ft Wayne bars!), dark chocolate chips, and semi sweet chips. I chilled my beaters and the bowl before whipping the cream and my little hand mixer with the whips beat that up in no time flat! I did taste it and decided to add a bit of powdered sugar. I piped the filling into the mini tins and then just a shot of canned whipped cream and some chocolate sprinkles on top. So light, creamy, and chocolatey goodness. What could be better?! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States