Creamy Chocolate Mousse Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This was wonderful! I followed the recipe but added confection sugar to the whipped cream. I also used lady fingers in a spring form 9" pan lining the sides and bottom then poured in the mousse. I saved some whip cream from the mixture to decorate with using my piping bag and then sprinkled shaved chocolate on top. I froze this over night and took out 20 minutes before serving. It was devoured quickly, nothing left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I made this dessert for my sister's birthday and it turned out fantastic! Everyone loved it...however, I added powder sugar to the whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Made this for our church fellowship meal. It was a hit!! This pie is really rich tasting, so little goes a long way. I had extra pie filling left over so I used it in pudding cups. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Oh man!!!! Awesome!!! I added a few more marshmallows and used whole milk, and half bittersweet chocolate and I sweetened my whipping cream with 1/8c. of sugar in a pie crust! I will make this one so many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I made this with a coconut cookie crust and everyone had seconds. It doesn't need to be adjusted at all. The only thing that would have made it better was drizzling chocolate sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA.B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This is a keeper worthy of TEN STARS! I used a store bought graham cracker crust, any would be good. I can see the filling in little cups for a lighter no crust version. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Made for Recipe Group. Goodness in a pie! I used the mini graham crust and made 6 little pies and had enough left over for a little glass and a container for hubby to take to work too. I used an assortment of milk and dark chocolate bars (thanks to Molly for the Ft Wayne bars!), dark chocolate chips, and semi sweet chips. I chilled my beaters and the bowl before whipping the cream and my little hand mixer with the whips beat that up in no time flat! I did taste it and decided to add a bit of powdered sugar. I piped the filling into the mini tins and then just a shot of canned whipped cream and some chocolate sprinkles on top. So light, creamy, and chocolatey goodness. What could be better?! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I have made this twice this month, and it's soooo good! I've been looking for pie recipes that don't ask for instant pudding mix. I used a 1.5 cup of semi-sweet morsels. Thank you for this "few ingredient" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was melt in your mouth goodness! Simple to make, I used homemade pie crust. This is light, and not overly rich like you think it is going to be. Wonderful pie! We truly enjoyed this for it's yumminess!Thanks Recipe group on voting for this one !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Recipe Group Selection: 09, February 2013 ~ This was enjoyed by my family, but all agreed it is very rich and a small piece goes a long way. I'm not a chocolate pie eater, so I let all of them be the "star" judge on this one. The pie filling was very thick, in height, and fluffy, so it cut and presented very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States