Creamy Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
This is the first time I have ever attempted to make my own frosting. This recipe is quick and easy. I would definitely make this again. I too used 2% milk in the recipe because I didn't have the evaporated milk. Frosting is still creamy, chocolaty and rich. My husband will love it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I added 1/2 block of cream cheese. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Gadd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Just what I was looking for to frost a tray of brownies. I did not have evaporated milk, but I noticed from the other reviews that some people substituted 2% milk, some used half & half, someone used heavy cream... and still gave high ratings. I had none of those either, but I decided the type of dairy must not be essential so I used what I had, which was non-dairy creamer. It was really really good. I do want to try it with evaporated milk next time, just to see if that raises it to an even higher level
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shortcut
Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
This recipe is overall easy and delicious! At first I was bit worried that I did the recipe wrong because It was a bit runny. But after leaving It out for A couple of minute it got thicker and was in a spreadable consistency :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
As the recipe is written, it was not quite flavorful enough for my taste. I prefer a sweeter flavor and more chocolate flavor. If I try it again, the cocoa and sugar will be amped up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
This was the third time I had made a homemade frosting. This was by far my families favourite out of the three! Delicious! Better than any store bought chocolate frosting by far! Easy to make, even easier to eat. This is my new go to chocolate frosting. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lynne Roussy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
WAYYYY too sweet. Need to find a way to lessen sweetness. Any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I really liked this recipe. It was very simple to make. I used skim milk instead of evaporated because like another user said "didn't want to open a can for that small amount". It was very tasty. Will definately use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I impressed my sister (who bakes professionally) with this chocolate frosting. I normally don't like frosting, so I searched for a high quality frosting to use for birthdays, etc... well I found it! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
We needed a chocolate frosting recipe since we forgot to buy frosting at the store. We may never buy again! This recipe was simple and delicious. My son and I liked the light taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States