Creamy Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I didn't love this. Really, reality sweet - I like a more chocolatey flavor rather than sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is delicious!! It was a bit thick for spreading, so I just warmed it in the microwave for 20 seconds. It was then easily spread & sat up to be just perfect on my white layer cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Treva Stone Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Really good. Easy to make. Will definitely make again. Next time will experiment with a little tweaking .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I took out 2 of the tablespoons of butter and added 4 tablespoons of Nutella. So good! The texture was wonderful and the flavor was too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Subbed half and half as I didn't have evaporated milk and it still turned out delicious and smooth. Used it on some cookie dough filled cupcakes and will definitely use again for other recipes as I work my way to no boxed desserts. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starrika

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Baked a French Vanilla Bundt cake for a co-worker. She requested vanilla cake with chocolate frosting. This is the first I made this recipe and this will be the recipe used from now on. It is so creamy and easy to spread. Followed the recipe to a "T".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Omg! This frosting is amazing! I made to top a chocolate birthday cake and my husband begged me to make it again the week after his birthday! Didn't change a thing and actually doubled and it covered one double layer round cake perfectly! You can actually buy the very small can of the evaporated milk and it was the perfect size to double this recipe without wasting any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Great, easy recipe with lots of experimentation potential! I used 1% milk instead of evap milk, and added a little more cocoa powder (because I'm a sucker for dark chocolate)...turned out great, though next time I may cut down on the vanilla extract a tiny bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Elliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Oh my goodness! This is the all time greatest chocolate frosting I've ever eaten! I must confess, it's even better than my own mother's! Sorry mom.(God rest her soul).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hastings, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Even I can do it and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Schell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States