Creamy Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This recipe is awesome and turned out higher than my expecations!! Its important that the butter is room temperature and that you beat it alone first before adding any other ingredients. It also makes a world of difference if you use a high-quality cocoa powder. I used regular milk instead of evaporated and it still turned out great!! AMAZING and better than store bought!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Piece of cake to make (no pun intended). I literally don't think I'll buy frosting again. I only had 3tbsp cocoa left so I made a half batch and it still was okay in my kitchenaid mixer. Made according to directions. Just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Delicious and easy to make. I had never made chocolate frosting from scratch - and had only made regular buttercream twice before - and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My3Boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Excellent frosting recipe. It was easy and fast with a perfect chocolate taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Taste Tester said, "It's delicious!" with a smile! That's all I need to hear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindenhurst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Perfect chocolate frosting! And so easy to make,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockerChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This turned out entirely too runny yet the butter was clumpy. Maybe I should have melted the butter and then chilled the frosting after. But the recipe didn't say that. I followed it exactly, and I'm quite disappointed. Tastes OK but looks horrible, running down the sides with visible clumps of butter. The butter had been softened, it just never fully incorporated into the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Awesome chocolate frosting recipe. I use this to frost almost everything :) I make a few minor changes to suit my preferences, but even without changing anything my sister says this is finger licking good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Camden, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This was really yummy!!! The only thing is that i had to double the recipe to make it frost the whole cake. But it was very good. I will use this recipe again. I used 2% milk instead of evaporated milk also. And it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecookandbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I love this recipe and matched it with my strawberry cake, topped it off with some chocolate covered strawberries; hmmmm hmmm good! Will be making this icing for several of my Thanksgiving cakes; very creamy and not too much chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,083) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States