Creamy Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as directed and I must say, this is a keeper. Very creamy and chocolatey. and light. This will be my go-to choc, frosting recipe. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I altered the recipe a bit and got excellent results. 2 3/4 cup confectioners' sugar 6 tbsp cocoa powder 6 tbsp butter (light) 2 tbsp whole milk 1/2 teaspoon pure vanilla extract I generously frosted 12 cupcakes and had some left over. My five year old and two year old approve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I made 1 1/2 the recipe for a two layer cake and I had a little left over. Cake was gone in no time. Everyone LOVED the frosting and I made it exactly as the recipe calls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I tried this, and found it to be way too sweet. To counter the sweetness I added a brick of cream cheese and about 6 oz of cool whip turning into whipped cream frosting. It came out amazing, but made it more of a milk chocolate frosting. And the cool whip gave it a wonderfully creamy texture. It spread on the cake like warm butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie Cornell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is a great easy frosting! I used 2% milk and doubled the recipe to cover a 9" round layer cake with frosting in the middle and it was just the right amount!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Made it for my son's 15th birthday, he and his friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Awesome frosting!! Used 2% milk and halved the recipe, covered a one-layer 9 inch circle cake with a bit left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Amazing! This was the first chocolate frosting I've ever made and I picked it because of the other reviews and I'm really glad I did. My husband, who has a sweet tooth, and can be a good judge of flavor, said it was delicious! I did have to go back and make a second batch so I'd have enough to frost my two dozen cupcakes. Whipping up the second batch was even faster than the first time, though, and its so amazing, I dont care. My son's 3rd BD party is tomorrow and I'm sure people won't believe that I made this, hehe :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Smooth, creamy, and delicious. I whipped it longer to use as a filling with my leopard sponge cake, and it was absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamakittyto3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montrose, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Absolutely the best frosting I have tasted. I normally cannot stomach frosting as it always seems to be too sweet or too rich. This frosting is amazing! I frosted vegan cupcakes with it and I could not be more pleased with the outcome. I've been raving about it since I finished baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Céilidh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States