Creamy Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Good frosting but I could tell it was made with cocoa. Something about the texture was not as creamy as I'd hoped. But still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This was exactly what I was looking for! Much better than store-bought. I used whole milk, instead of the evaporated milk, because that is what I had. Turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
My first time ever making chocolate frosting and it was delicious. Used it on doughnuts I made. Everyone enjoyed and so much better than store bought and nice and creamy. Definitely will be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I hate when you get all your ingrediants in the bowl and realize the milk has expired.... I got butter,vanilla, sugar, & cocoa in the bowl and found the milk was expired. Just before i paniced I saw my husbands coffee creamer "Sweet Cream" so I did the only I could, I used his creamer....OMG I will NEVER use store frosting again...This was SO easy and OMG is it ever good. Oh BTW i just eyed the amount of ingrediances... LOVE IT!!!! Thanks for sharing Sandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Cut the sugar because my hubby doesn't care much for frosting, and he still said it was too sweet. My mom said it was too chocolatey. My give up. Lol. My kids and I loved it, so there ;)~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Perfect! Forgot the vanilla and it was still delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Best chocolate frosting ever. Creamy, chocolaty - exactly what a frosting should be. I will use this again and again. I'm so glad I found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Hogan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This frosting was awesome! My husband is a chocoholic and I wanted a good chocolate frosting for his chocolate birthday cake. This was excellent! We all loved it! We frosted a small 9 X 9 cake and had some leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I doubled this recipe. Beware if you double, you won't need as much evaporated milk. I had to add more sugar and cocoa. It was creamy and smooth. I couldn't stop sticking my finger in the frosting. It was great with the "Black Magic" chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEM2K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I was making a cake for Fathers Day, my dad loves chocolate cake with chocolate frosting, and realized I was out of frosting. I immediately went to allrecipes.com and found this amazing recipe! It was easy to make, and I had all the ingredients in my pantry, so great. It was a huge hit and honestly, I don't think I'll buy pre-made frosting again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States