Creamy Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Came out perfect!! Followed instructions and added alittle extra condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I really like this recipe. I will definitely make it again and again. The only changes I made was using light cream instead evaporated milk (not on hand) and a little bit more cocoa to the recipe. It was not sugary sweet and super creamy. It was used on brownies and it was a hit. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andy Cookie
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe, I melted the butter like another review requested, to put the frosting on brownies. And it was FANTASTIC!!!! Everybody loved them! Also, I didn't have evaporated milk at the time, so I used half and half and it worked just fine. This is the second time I used this recipe, (brownies) I used it a different time with cupcakes, without melting the butter, and they also were really great! I am definitely going to use this recipe when I want chocolate frosting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vick Chick
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
OMG!! This frosting is the best we've ever tasted....even better than store bought!! I will NEVER use any other frosting again. Made this for my son's bday cake (using Simple White Cake recipe from this site - yum). My father-in-law raved about my cake for days & said it blows away the other frosting I was using. The recipe as is covered my entire 13x9 cake leaving leftovers (for licking!!). Thank you SO much!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vick Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This frosting was okay. At first I tried making it with just 5T of evaporated milk...seemed too dry. I also cut out 3/4 cup of confectioners sugar. Since I was putting this on a double layer cake and I worried there wouldn't be enough frosting, I made another batch. After making two batches, I then incorporated them all into the small bowl and mixed again. In the end, I cut the sugar down to 4 cups and I used the entire small can of evaporated milk. It was edible and others liked it, but I didn't think it was anything amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as directed and I must say, this is a keeper. Very creamy and chocolatey. and light. This will be my go-to choc, frosting recipe. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I altered the recipe a bit and got excellent results. 2 3/4 cup confectioners' sugar 6 tbsp cocoa powder 6 tbsp butter (light) 2 tbsp whole milk 1/2 teaspoon pure vanilla extract I generously frosted 12 cupcakes and had some left over. My five year old and two year old approve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I made 1 1/2 the recipe for a two layer cake and I had a little left over. Cake was gone in no time. Everyone LOVED the frosting and I made it exactly as the recipe calls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I tried this, and found it to be way too sweet. To counter the sweetness I added a brick of cream cheese and about 6 oz of cool whip turning into whipped cream frosting. It came out amazing, but made it more of a milk chocolate frosting. And the cool whip gave it a wonderfully creamy texture. It spread on the cake like warm butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I Have not tried this recipe yet but those cupcakes look Gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,083) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States