Creamy Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Was ok, but probably would not make again. I have had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Made this just as written and it's perfect for my chocolate sheet cake. It was just the right amount. Tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Perfect frosting! The consistency is perfect. I defintitely had enough frosting to cover a 2 layer 9 in cake and even had a litte extra leftover. This frosting tastes and looks just like the kind you'd find on a cake ordered from a bakery or grocery store. I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe. I used whole milk in place of the evaporated milk. I would make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
i didn't have unsweeten chocolate and also the evaporated milk, so i used some ovaltine and reg milk i had here. i loved this icing really thin. i half it for my 9x13" single layer cake and was just enough if not a small amount too much. will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Furnish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I'm Wasted
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Really good recipe. I also used it to frost a boxed cake like some others have, I had to keep adding the sugar and cocoa powder after the required measurements because I wanted it thicker (frosting has to withstand decorations, like little toy cars, for my son's birthday cake). I will try to post the finished product if it turns out to my liking. Overall, a very good standard recipe that can be easily adjusted to one's preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I'm Wasted

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Ive been baking for a few years now and using the stuff you buy in markets to frost my cakes and cupcakes. I wanted to make an entire cake completely from scratch. I doubled the recipe in order to fill 9 inch 2 layer cake. It worked out perfectly. I'm never using store boughy again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I love this frosting!!! First time ever making chocolate frosting and this recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This was a great recipe. It was VERY creamy! I added a little less than 6 tbs of evaporated milk at it turned out to be the perfect consistency. My whole family loved it and it tasted great. 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Very delicious! Will never buy stuff from the tub again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States