Creamy Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
We needed a chocolate frosting recipe since we forgot to buy frosting at the store. We may never buy again! This recipe was simple and delicious. My son and I liked the light taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Way too thin. I added almost an entire bag of powdered sugar and there was absolutely no difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Delicious! I used 1% milk instead of evaporated milk and I only needed 5 Tbsp. It was just enough to frost a 9x12 one-layer cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Very good frosting! Super easy to make and it came out great. I didn't have to change anything. At first it seems too soft and I was worried it wouldn't stay on the cupcakes but it stayed perfectly and it set up quickly. It's a rare frosting that still has a sheen, even when set. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bevvie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This is a great recipe, it tastes good, is easy to make and doesn't take much to make. I dont understand how it could get any bad reviews. The only ways I could see that it wouldn't turn out good is not mixing it good enough, or putting it on something that is even a little bit warm. If your looking for a chocolate icing recipe this is it, I've made it many times since finding it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
The condensed milk made such a delicious difference with this frosting. Favorite chocolate frosting yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CuteElke
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Followed recipe exactly as written. Makes smooth and creamy milk chocolate frosting. Enough for 12 cupcakes. I am giving it 4 stars only because I prefer dark chocolate. Milk chocolate fans should really like this frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuteElke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I thought it was a very easy recipe! I had all ingredients in my cupboards and had it whip up in minutes. It was creamy and smooth, will be making this chocolate frosting again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Gnosca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Made it just the way it was written and everyone loved it. Really easy and fast to make which is always a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I use this recipe all the time for my cakes and cupcakes! Hands down one of the best frosting recipes I have ever used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States