Creamy Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Fast and perfectly smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This is perfect! I make 2-tier cakes with a whole cake mix per tier, and it takes double this recipe for the whole thing. But it's light, fluffy, delicious, and pretty much fool-proof! :) Than you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I doubled the recipe to fill and frost a 2-layer 8 inch cake and it was the perfect amount. I also followed the recipe as written and it's really delicious! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I made a 3 layer cake using this recipe and baked the layers 23 minutes. It is somewhat crumbly to assemble, but the flavor is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
easy recipe, nice and chocolatey. maybe i added a bit too much vanilla?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Perfect! I added cream cheese too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Wicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Really delicious and easy to make. I used it for my son's first birthday cake and he really went to town on it so I think we can say it was a hit. :) And everyone else at the party seemed to like the cupcakes too. Paired with this white cake: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/simple-white-cake/detail.aspx Thanks for the recipe, will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Delicious on my yellow cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dulce_19
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
So yummy! I used heavy whipping cream though I was out of milk and anything else. Still came out amazing! I followed the recipe as is apart from the milk substitute. I added more cocoa powder instead of sugar to get the consistency I wanted. So delicious! Chocolaty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Very yummo! Very creamy, and I used soy milk and Earth Balance vegan butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUMLUVS2COOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Walnutport, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States