Creamy Chocolate Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
looked and sounded yummy---I must have done something wrong...I had a tasty chocolate soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This frosting was good. I added a half a cup of granulated sugar also because I felt it wasen't sweet enough but all in all great frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I like this recipe a lot, it reminds me of the tub frosting you'd by at the grocery. I like the fact it hardens quickly yet it's still creamy at the same time. Thanks for sharing this, I'll use it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Great base recipe. I just made a few changes after reading other reviews. I used 3 squares of chocolate, then instead of adding all 2 cups of sugar at once, I added one cup, then slowly added the water. Then I added more sugar until I got the taste I wanted, worked out to about 1 1/2 cups. The full 2 cups would have been way to sweet for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This recipe is really easy and tastes great and became the perfect option for a chocolate cake I made with my boyfriend; he likes confectioners´ sugar frosting that turns a bit hard and I, on the other hand, like a creamy and buttery kind of frosting. This has elements of both and works perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
fantastic recipe...fast and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I did not care for this. Followed the recipe exactly. Did'n't even taste like chocolate, it tasted like straight powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I really ennoyed this. Not too sweet for me! I would advise to follow the instructions carefuly. I added the water too quickly (instead of gradually pouring in and watching for the desired constinency)... so mine ended up too thin. But that was completely user error!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I did make a few minor changes after looking at a few chocolate frosting recipes. In a saucepan over low heat I used 2 TBSP margerine and 1 TBSP shortening- (this makes it shiny) and then I used 1/2 C evaporated milk ( this is leftover from the coconut chocolate cake that I made) and 2 TBSP cocoa and 1 cup of 50% cocoa dark chocolate chips to give it a dark rich taste- just a splash of vanilla extract- then I added the confectioners sugar about 2 cups- since I wanted to make it into a glaze I wanted it runny and I poured it over the Coconut Chocolate Cake 1. VERY YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lidie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Really good recipe! I used butter and Ghirardelli semisweet chocolate chips. It was delicious. Consistency was perfect. From now on, this is THE chocolate frosting I will be using for cakes and cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States