Creamy Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Eviee
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
So hey, I followed the recipe exactly and they are the best cupcakes I have ever made. It doesn't need icing and they were kinda gewey and hard to take out of the pan. I didn't use liners and hunted a picture that resembled mine other than the liners. Still, even though I had to help the heavy bottom and top stick together by squishing a little after taking them out of the pan, they were good and stayed together after that. The chocolate chip melts just enough inside with the cream cheese that it is divine. I put larger walnut chunks on top and wow so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eviee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This is a great recipe, I did not add the nuts, but added a little more chocolate chips in the cream cheese. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
These cupcakes are delicious. They are good without frosting, but I made some with the "Fluffy peanut butter frosting" recipe and my fiance liked them with that too. I did not use walnuts because I'm not a big fan. Depending on your oven you may not need to bake them for the full 25-30 minute time period. Mine took about 16-17 and this gave them a crispy top, soft bottom, and moist in the center. Perfect combination. They are VERY filling and very delicious. One other thing, don't put the toothpick in the center. Put it more towards the side because the center will not come out clean due to the filling. If you stick the toothpick in the side and it comes out clean....they are done baking =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I can only rate the cake part because I left the filling out. It is very yummy and has a nice chocolate flavor. I frosted them with Pamela's Products gluten free vanilla icing and the buttery vanilla flavor went very well with chocolate. My only negative comment is that I'm not sure the purpose of the vinegar. I thought it might enhance or change the flavor from an average chocolate cupcake. Regardless, I'll be making these again for sure, so that's a very small negative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieCritter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Very good recipe! I did leave off the walnuts because I didn't have any on hand and used a white frosting instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I wish that I could give this 4.5 stars. I made the cupcake only and did not incorporate the cream cheese filling or frosting, but this recipe makes a nice cupcake. I baked them at 350 for 17-18 minutes, rotating halfway through. They came out moist, but not falling apart. The batter seems a bit loose, but they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by julielizabeth01
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Followed cupcake recipe almost exactly--used regular vanilla and totally forgot the apple cider vinegar. Subbed half the cream cheese for vanilla yogurt because I doubled the recipe and only had 8 oz cream cheese on hand. Apparently you don't need to double the filling anyways, because I ended up with TONS of extra delicious filling. Ok, so everyone's probably wondering what I was wondering--should I add an extra thin layer of chocolate batter over the scoop of filling, to make it truly a filling and not just a top layer... I give you two samples. First batch did what the recipe said, just pressed an oiled spoon onto the top of the batter to make a groove, and plopped on a blob of filling in the center and baked. You can see the white all over the top--it never "sank" in as I expected it would. Second batch, I added the thin top layer of chocolate batter and it looks and tastes better somehow. Kids thought they tasted "eh" but I think they are great. Fun to make, and not as time-intensive as I feared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julielizabeth01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I thought this was a very easy cupcake. I did not do the cream cheese mix, rather made my own chocolate buttercream frosting. the use of the cider vinegar is because of the baking soda -- I think I prefer the chocolate cupcakes made with butter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Arnette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States