Creamy Chipotle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Absolutely excellent! The chicken was extremely moist and flavorful, the sauce was perfectly creamy with a definite kick. I made it exactly as it was written and my VERY picky boyfriend piped up right away saying to put this recipe in the "keep" pile. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This was a hit at my house! I have already been asked when I will make it next. Then my son suggested that I make this once a week! I think I can manage that. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This is a nice, flavorful, and easy crock pot recipe. I made this as is but put my chicken breast in frozen. It came out great :) I cooked this on low and it was done in my slow cooker after only 4 hours. The chicken was moist and the sauce is nice and creamy with a smoky kick. I served this over rice with a side of broccoli. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Hot, hot, hot. This was way to hot for our midwest palates. I don't think I cut the cream cheese blocks small enough, because there were still little lumps 6 hours later. We may try this again, but leave out the peppers- or, at a minimum reduce them. They seemed to add heat but not much flavor. The idea of a cheesy chicken meal slow cooked is a good one though. I made the recipe as is, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I loved this recipe. The only changes I made was to use fat free soup and sour cream to cut the calories, and guilt I feel when going for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christieirene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Love it ... tasty and moist. I did alter the recipe by using what I had on hand. Substituted cream of chicken with cream of mushroom and the chipolte pepper with jarred roasted red peppers. Mild smokey flavor not spicy, if you don't like hot spice try it with the roasted red peppers. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I thought this was super easy to prepare and very tasty. I agree with another reviewer - we had little bits of cream cheese floating in our sauce. It didn't bother me in the least, but it really turned hubby off. I believe that's the only reason he says he didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This is a nice recipe, but it will need some work. Next time, I'll warm up the cream soup, broth, adobo sauce and butter in a saucepan on medium heat, then whisk in the cream cheese until it's thoroughly blended. Then I'll put the remaining ingredients in the slow cooker and pour the sauce over it all. Something is still off, though. Maybe it needs something strong but light to balance the heaviness of the smoke and the richness of the cream cheese; I'm thinking fresh ground coriander seed. Definitely needs chopped cilantro and onions at the table to perk it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This chicken was awesome & very easy. I doubled the recipe (8 chicken breasts) so we'd have an easy "warm up" dinner later this week and cooked on high for 4 hours. Turned out perfect and definitly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Very good and easy recipe. I made no changes to the original ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States