Creamy Chipotle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I love this recipe. It's quick and simple to make. I serve this with egg noodles rather than rice and it's always a big hit. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Great comfort food! Worked well in the CrockPot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This was easy and delicious. It was even better the next day (and the next!). Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is great just how it is, just sometimes I add a little less peppers. Depends on how hot I feel at the time. We crave this and you have made a fan of Chipotle Peppers out of me. Flavor is awesome 5 stars. Simple to make 5 1/2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Webb City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Concan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This recipe was good and the gravy was good over mashed potatoes. I had never had these type a peppers, but they were good and there was a fair amount of heat to the dish. I used 8 chicken thighs and there was still plenty of gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Good, flavorful sauce, depending how you spice it. I used 5 chipotle peppers, cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken, added diced jalapenos; I omitted the butter and used sour cream; I mixed together the sauce first in the crockpot and then placed the chicken inside to insure that the sauce gets mixed well. I served it over rice but I actually think this would be great with penne or as a spicy pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This was very tasty! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Great flavor but WAY too spicy for a family meal. Next time I will only use 1 pepper and I going to try that new Philadelphia Cooking Creme in place of the cream cheese. I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I love anything with chipotle and for some reason this did not taste good together. I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Wow is this good!...Thick and creamy and full of flavor....I seriously love spicy and did not think this was spicy at all....just had a wonderful smokey flavor from the chipotles. Will add the full can of peppers and adobo next time. ( I am talking about the small can...not a soup can size). Served over rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States