Creamy Chipotle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was awesome! But very spicy with 3 chipotles! Kids couldn't eat it, but the hubby and I LOVED IT! I tried to tone it down by adding the rest of the greek yogurt I had in the fridge and sour cream. I also added another can of cream of chicken soup, but to no avail....kids were a no go! But it was delicious! And I threw a whole bag of roasted corn in from trader joes! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Deliious and couldn't be easier. I did everything as suggested except I did not add any butter at all. Creamy and hearty, A keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I left out the butter as I felt it was not needed. I only used 1 tablespoon of the adobe sauce and it had a nice spice but not too hot. I did not put in the minced chipotle peppers at all. I removed the chicken and whisked the sauce to a smooth consistency. My husband just loved it. I spooned the sauce over oven roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This was great! But I didn't really follow the directions. I put the soup, butter (I used less), cream cheese, chicken broth and chipotle peppers (twice as many because I LOVE flavor and spice!) in a saucepan and whisked smooth over low heat. I also threw in a spoonful of capers and some pepper. NO EXTRA SALT NEEDED! Then I spooned a small amount of sauce in the bottom of the crockpot, layered 2 breasts, added more sauce, layered 2 more breasts and realized I had enough sauce for 5 - so added more sauce, layered one more breast and covered with sauce. This worked out because my package of chicken had 5 breasts in it. I only cooked it on low for 5 hours. I stirred twice in the first two hours then left it alone and it was perfect! I also added sauteed onion about 10 minutes before serving. FAN-FRIGGIN-TASTIC! I'm usually not a fan of cooking things BEFORE cooking things in the crock pot, but in this case, I thought the sauce would smooth out better if heated first, and it was only one extra pan - so no biggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beaniss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Sauce was delicious. I followed the directions exactly. The chicken itself was blah but very tender. I think this would be better with thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
It leaves a lot to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I made this the other night and thought it was really good. I made only a few slight changes. I doubled the sauce and used one can of C/O chicken and one of C/O mushroom, because thats what I had on hand. I used 4 chipotles because we liked things spicy and it was perfect. I added a few splashes of worchestire sauce because I felt like the taste of cream cheese was over powering. Other than that, it was really good. USed the leftover chicken and sauce in soft tacos a few nights later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtdewaddict82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Simple creamy spicy comfort food. I did read about the problem many had with the cream cheese separation. I was using my own homemade chicken broth and had to defrost it anyway in the microwave, so I added the cream cheese into it and whisked it until nice and creamy, then poured it into the crock over the chicken. I did use 1/3 less fat cream cheese and added in a whole chopped onion for more flavor. I missed the butter part, but I don't think it needed it anyway. My breast were still frozen when I started this, took 7 hours to cook on low. We served over white rice. The kids were over and liked it so much they're taking home the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I made this exactly as written. The sauce was delicious - I had the lumping problem as well, but solved it easily by removing the chicken at the end of cooking and whisking the sauce in the crock pot. 6 hours on low is way too long for this recipe. I left the chicken breasts whole and they were still dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I made it as written the first time and it was SOOOO hot, my family couldn't take it. The second time I used a couple of tablespoons of adobo sauce and no minced peppers and it was DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbales143

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States