Creamy Chipotle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Sooooo delicious! I made my own cream of chicken from this site using flour chicken broth and milk and some spices. Make your own if you can it was much better than canned. Also I openly used one big pepper bc I'm a wimp but I used all of the sauce in the jar and it was perfect. Still spicy but not too spicy. I also seasoned the chicken with fajita seasoning and cooked on the stove top then removed the chicken and made the sauce and threw the chicken back in. Also sauteed mushrooms and threw those in there. This is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I made this dish due to its simplicity. The one change I made to the recipe was that I shredded the chicken. Yes, I shredded the chicken into small little strings and served it as a dip. The guys were going crazy over it. The whole dish goes a long way with the shredded chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This recipe helped me discover that I can't stand either chipotle or adoba sauce, not sure which one was the deciding factor. It smelled and tasted like ham, which I can't stand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Very good! I served it over cilantro rice, and it was a huge hit with my boyfriend. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
We love spicy food but this was a little more than we cared for. It seemed very hot but missing some flavor. I think less pepper and more garlic would work better for us. I'm sorry, I'm glad I tried it but I'm not sure I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Made exactly as written other than doubling recipe and adding portabello mushrooms, and used one can of cream of chicken and one of cream of mushroom. Aerved over brown rice. 18 year old daughter, myself, and husband really liked this. I couldn't believe how moist and flavorful the chicken was! I doubled the recipe in the hopes it would be good so I can freeze some of it for later meals, glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This was ok, but not great. I found it a little bland. The flavor didn't really get down into the chicken like I think it should have. It may be more flavorful the next day, but it was not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
YUM! This is simplicity at it's best - several basic pantry ingredients and a little ingenuity combine to create a star quality (and easy!) dish. I didn't think for a moment that this would be as flavorful as it was. Joking aside, I could literally drink the sauce (it was THAT good). Other than using only 3 chicken breasts (all I had), adding half of a (small) minced onion and cooking everything on high for 3 hours (ran out of time...), I pretty much followed tnahinu's directions to the letter. TIP: You only need to slightly soften your cream cheese to avoid an unsightly lumpy sauce. It's not necessary to melt your cream cheese completely OR on the stovetop. I briefly zapped mine in the microwave, added the remaining ingredients (including onion) and stirred. A few tiny lumps remained, but they were small enough to melt completely during the cooking process. The result was a velvety smooth, SUPER flavorful sauce. Rice was the perfect complement to serve with our chicken (and was divine topped with the delicious sauce!). Steamed broccoli rounded out our meal. Thanks SO much for sharing your awesome recipe, tnahinu. This was the BOMB! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was pretty good. As always, I never rate a recipe unless I make it EXACTLY as the recipe is written. The taste was really good and I'll certainly make it again but next time I'll soften the cream cheese and cream the chipotles and adobo sauce in it, then put it in the crock pot. I ended up with little hunks of cream cheese in my sauce that didn't melt even though I cubed it relatively small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States