Creamy Chipotle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made exactly as directed. This tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mtinez
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Great recipe! One thing I did changed was to mix the chipotle peppers and the adobo sauce together and used 1 tbsp of the mix per pepper substitute. Served on a bed of rice. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
One of the best recipes I've ever tried. We shredded the chicken at the end though and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheItalian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
It was delicious with a little kick. Of course, my kids didn't like it, because they are so picky!! But my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Super easy, good kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This isn't half bad, but could use a bit more kick for my taste. I also had the "lumpy" issue. I transferred the chicken onto a plate at the end of cooking and hit the sauce with the immersion blender. Voila: smooth sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
The chipotle cream sauce is so addictive....like crack in my veins. YUM!!! I could bathe in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I cut up the chicken and added chopped onion to it. Made it just perfect. Be careful not to put too much Chipotle Peppers in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Bowen Aquila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Spicy but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I made this recipe for my family and they loved it!. The only things I changed were the amount of chipotle peppers ( I used 2 instead of 3 and they were plenty spicy I think 3 would of been tooo much) also I used chicken tenderloins instead of breast and went ahead and followed the advice of others and mixed the cheese and other ingredients in a pan and combined it on low heat so I wouldn't have the lumpy problem. I also sauteed some onion and added that Lastly I agree 6 hours is far to long to cook this 3 1/2 was enough for my chicken to be fall apart tender. I served it over rice and it was an instant hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eclaire

Displaying results 11-20 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States