Creamy Chipotle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mtinez
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Great recipe! One thing I did changed was to mix the chipotle peppers and the adobo sauce together and used 1 tbsp of the mix per pepper substitute. Served on a bed of rice. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
One of the best recipes I've ever tried. We shredded the chicken at the end though and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheItalian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
It was delicious with a little kick. Of course, my kids didn't like it, because they are so picky!! But my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Super easy, good kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This isn't half bad, but could use a bit more kick for my taste. I also had the "lumpy" issue. I transferred the chicken onto a plate at the end of cooking and hit the sauce with the immersion blender. Voila: smooth sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
The chipotle cream sauce is so addictive....like crack in my veins. YUM!!! I could bathe in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I cut up the chicken and added chopped onion to it. Made it just perfect. Be careful not to put too much Chipotle Peppers in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Bowen Aquila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Spicy but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I made this recipe for my family and they loved it!. The only things I changed were the amount of chipotle peppers ( I used 2 instead of 3 and they were plenty spicy I think 3 would of been tooo much) also I used chicken tenderloins instead of breast and went ahead and followed the advice of others and mixed the cheese and other ingredients in a pan and combined it on low heat so I wouldn't have the lumpy problem. I also sauteed some onion and added that Lastly I agree 6 hours is far to long to cook this 3 1/2 was enough for my chicken to be fall apart tender. I served it over rice and it was an instant hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eclaire
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Used the whole can of chipotle peppers in adobo sauce. Very spicy but my husband and I loved it. Added chopped onion. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States