Creamy Chipotle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Good, flavorful sauce, depending how you spice it. I used 5 chipotle peppers, cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken, added diced jalapenos; I omitted the butter and used sour cream; I mixed together the sauce first in the crockpot and then placed the chicken inside to insure that the sauce gets mixed well. I served it over rice but I actually think this would be great with penne or as a spicy pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This was very tasty! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Great flavor but WAY too spicy for a family meal. Next time I will only use 1 pepper and I going to try that new Philadelphia Cooking Creme in place of the cream cheese. I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I love anything with chipotle and for some reason this did not taste good together. I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Wow is this good!...Thick and creamy and full of flavor....I seriously love spicy and did not think this was spicy at all....just had a wonderful smokey flavor from the chipotles. Will add the full can of peppers and adobo next time. ( I am talking about the small can...not a soup can size). Served over rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
My husband loved this...which is rare! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KNChandler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Pearl, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Very good. Made as written except added some minced onion, a little more garlic, and a couple more teaspoons of the chipotle sauce. Served the sauce over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is delicious! I'll usually double the recipe (everything except the cream cheese) and use the leftovers to make enchiladas the next day. We also like things hot, so I add the whole can of peppers and adobo sauce. If you want a really smooth sauce, blend melt the cream cheese in a pan with the broth and cream of chicken soup and blend it with a hand blender. Quick, easy, delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMPFlaten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This dish was wonderful and quite addicting. The next time I make it I will definitely be reducing the amount of chipotle as a few in my family couldn't handle the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Very good! This does have quite a kick so if your heat sensitive cut back on the chili's. For us it was perfect though ;) Served over rice with all that delicious sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States