Creamy Chipotle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Very good! This does have quite a kick so if your heat sensitive cut back on the chili's. For us it was perfect though ;) Served over rice with all that delicious sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This was delicious! Since I lost my sense of taste about a year ago, I'm always looking for recipes with some serious zing because I can feel the heat of hot peppers. I used 3 large chipotle peppers and really enjoyed this meal. Terrific! Didn't change a thing except to use butter flavored spray instead of melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Super yummy and very flavorful! I served this over rice for dinner, but I had extra leftover sauce that I put over grits the next morning for breakfast... OMG... Yumm-o! Next time I think I will serve over grits at dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Delicious but unfortunately i forgot to put the cream cheese in...i suppose it saved some calories, fat and sodium though. i did not think about making this in advance so i just made it on the stovetop. i suppose it wasnt really this recipe but it did have all the flavors of the original recipe--i just prepared it in a different manner. i added rice to the pan and cooked for 10 minutes. Then i added cauliflower and carrot cut up, covered and cooked for 12 minutes more. The Most Delicious Flavor. I love chipotle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
The butter isn't neccessary. I used a little bit of olive oil instead of butter. I also used healthy request cream of chicken and nonfat cream cheese. Next time, I would use normal cream cheese... The fat free didn't melt very well. Overall, SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was great! I used reduced fat cream cheese and reduced fat cream of chicken soup and it was still delicious. I also mixed all the sauce ingredients up before and heated it in the micorwave for a minute to soften it, then emulsified it to make sure there were no stray "chunks" that other people have commented on. Next time I'll add mushrooms and onions to give it a little something extra. It had a good kick to it, perfect for me. My husband likes things reeeeally spicy so I blended the leftover chipotle/adobo sauce and he added extra to his afterwards. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was a big hit in my house! I followed the ingredients exactly, but did adjust the cooking method. I melted the butter in a saucepan, then added the soup and cream cheese and cooked it on low to melt the cream cheese, then added the other ingredients and poured it over the chicken in the crock pot. It was very good. Thanks for sharing such a delicious and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
this as DELICIOUS! I can't believe how easy it was to make and the chicken came out sooo moist. I had guests over for lunch and everyone raved over it! It was kinda spicy, so if you don't like a lot of spice I would try either reducing the number of peppers you put in or omitting them altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
we werent really a fan of this. took the advice of others and only added about 3 peppers did everything else as follows but it tasted like something was still missing. probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I have to say is that this recipe is amazing! I am a huge fan of chipotle flavor but my husband usually not so much but he loved this dish! It's even better the next day, we put it in a corn tortilla and had a chicken chipotle taco. The only changes I made was to pre-mix everything before pouring it over the chicken and then added a little cornstarch once it was done to thicken it up a little. Chicken was falling apart and it was delicious. I will definitely be making this dish again and again...thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States