Creamy Chipotle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I replaced the chipotles with green chiles because that's all my grocery store had, combined the sauce ingredients before adding to the cooker, cut the chicken breasts into thick strips, and only cooked it for 4 hours. It turned out great! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I recently took this dish to a potluck and it received many compliments. It is very flavorful and had the right hint of spice from the chipotle peppers, perfect served on top of rice. My chicken was a little tough though and I probably cooked it a bit too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Delicious! As written, it is VERY spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This recipe was great but a bit spicy - and I live in the southwest and like spicy! It was too spicy for my kids but my husband and I loved it. To tone it down a bit next time I guess I would use less peppers or adobe sauce and/or dilute a little with more chicken broth or water. I have cooked with chipotles before and thought they were very mild and have eaten chipotle salsa - also which is mild so maybe I just stumbled upon some hotter ones. Still a good recipe to try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Was a five-star recipe for me and my husband! But our younger children found it a tad spicy. Used slices tenderloins instead of breasts and served it over jasmine rice and I loved it. Would have it again easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Truth be told, my family said they didn't like it but would "choke it down" so it didn't go to waste. I followed the recipe exactly. Personally i didn't think it was that bad but wouldn't want to eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I follow the directions it turned out yummy. it was my first time using my crock pot. this recipe is a keeper my whole family love it, I will be making it again. thank you for sharing this great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
The husband and I loved this, lots of flavor and spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbarwick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This was yummy! My only complaint is that the cream cheese did not melt the way it was supposed to, so it looked gritty. I removed the chicken from the sauce and used a stick blender to blend the sauce for a creamier/prettier look. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
So good. Tried it once with the rice in the crock pot but it was not a successful experiment. The rice came out mushy. Cook the rice separately as directed and it us delicious and the sauce is so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States