Creamy Chipotle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Absolutely excellent! The chicken was extremely moist and flavorful, the sauce was perfectly creamy with a definite kick. I made it exactly as it was written and my VERY picky boyfriend piped up right away saying to put this recipe in the "keep" pile. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This was a hit at my house! I have already been asked when I will make it next. Then my son suggested that I make this once a week! I think I can manage that. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This is a nice, flavorful, and easy crock pot recipe. I made this as is but put my chicken breast in frozen. It came out great :) I cooked this on low and it was done in my slow cooker after only 4 hours. The chicken was moist and the sauce is nice and creamy with a smoky kick. I served this over rice with a side of broccoli. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Ok, so I only made 3 changes to this recipe (that is a MAJOR accomplishment for me). The first being that I didn't use the butter (I didn't think it was necessary with the richness of the other ingredients), added a can of mushrooms and I added slivered onions for the last 40 minutes of cooking. I increased the broth to 3/4 cup to make up for the loss in liquid. I also solved the issue some people had with the "chunky" sauce without having to pre-heat all the sauce ingredients. I heated my broth in the microwave for about a minute. I then added the cream cheese chunks and cooked at 20 second intervals until it softened somewhat. I then put the broth/cream cheese, soup and peppers in the blender and hit pulse until it was blended and creamy. The sauce went into the crockpot with the frozen chicken breasts and a small can of sliced mushrooms (drained) and was done about 40 minutes later. We served it over rice and it was a hit! Thanks for the recipe :) I know this recipe would have been just as great as written but we're trying to cook a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was so good! I followed one reviewers suggestion of blending all the sauce ingredients together and warming them through before pouring over the chicken. I skipped salt, added a little bit of cumin and decided to more than double the chipotle (I used the whole can, adobo and all). The sauce is incredible. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I loved this recipe. The only changes I made was to use fat free soup and sour cream to cut the calories, and guilt I feel when going for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christieirene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This chicken was awesome & very easy. I doubled the recipe (8 chicken breasts) so we'd have an easy "warm up" dinner later this week and cooked on high for 4 hours. Turned out perfect and definitly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Very good and easy recipe. I made no changes to the original ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
my husband and I really enjoyed this recipe,I did cut back on the chipotle peppers . I will make this again it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June M Echols

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
OMG!!! Fixed this as written except only used one chipotle pepper. Next time I will use two and add more chicken breasts. I had alot of sauce left over, which I spooned over brown rice. Would be delicious over noodles too. My husband kept saying, "this chicken is sooo good!". It will be added to my Favorites folder...thanks so much for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States