Creamy Chipotle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This was easy and delicious. It was even better the next day (and the next!). Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is great just how it is, just sometimes I add a little less peppers. Depends on how hot I feel at the time. We crave this and you have made a fan of Chipotle Peppers out of me. Flavor is awesome 5 stars. Simple to make 5 1/2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Webb City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Concan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This recipe was good and the gravy was good over mashed potatoes. I had never had these type a peppers, but they were good and there was a fair amount of heat to the dish. I used 8 chicken thighs and there was still plenty of gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Good, flavorful sauce, depending how you spice it. I used 5 chipotle peppers, cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken, added diced jalapenos; I omitted the butter and used sour cream; I mixed together the sauce first in the crockpot and then placed the chicken inside to insure that the sauce gets mixed well. I served it over rice but I actually think this would be great with penne or as a spicy pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This was very tasty! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Great flavor but WAY too spicy for a family meal. Next time I will only use 1 pepper and I going to try that new Philadelphia Cooking Creme in place of the cream cheese. I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I love anything with chipotle and for some reason this did not taste good together. I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Wow is this good!...Thick and creamy and full of flavor....I seriously love spicy and did not think this was spicy at all....just had a wonderful smokey flavor from the chipotles. Will add the full can of peppers and adobo next time. ( I am talking about the small can...not a soup can size). Served over rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
My husband loved this...which is rare! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KNChandler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Pearl, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Very good. Made as written except added some minced onion, a little more garlic, and a couple more teaspoons of the chipotle sauce. Served the sauce over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States