Creamy Chipotle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
My husband and I just loved this recipe. I have made it 3 times now and have told friends about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Delicious! I cooked this in a skillet because I wanted to make it for dinner the night that I found the recipe. Everyone really liked it. I only used two peppers and it was plenty hot enough for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBRENNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was a very yummy chicken recipe. I had a nice spiciness that my husband liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
My husband and I love this recipe! I've made it 4 or 5 times over the past several months. We prefer it over pasta, but it's great over rice as well. You can't go wrong with this chipotle recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
The chipotle peppers had an overwhelming flavor, I would cut the amount down in half next time. Goes great over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Eh. Although a nice spice, it felt like it was missing something (onion? mushrooms?). We put over rice. Not sure we'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
added shrooms- i liked it more than my husband though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Awesome! Tasted almost like Voodoo Chicken from the restaurant Heaven on Seven. I did not have a can of Chipotle peppers in adobo sauce, so I substituted 3 tablespoons of Chipotle sauce I had available. Therefore it was not as spicy. Next time I will use the chipotle peppers with adobo sauce and shred the chicken and make enchiladas. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Left out the butter, used garlic salt on the chicken, and added the minced garlic directly into the sauce. Only used 2 minced chipotle peppers, and it was plenty spicy! I think it would've been way too hot if I'd added a third pepper. As written, this recipe makes enough sauce for 5-6 chicken breasts. I served over plain white rice mixed with yellow corn - in a word, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMEasterling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was a bit one-dimensional for me. All I could taste were the chipotles (which I love) but I wanted something more. I just need to make a rule not to make crock pot recipes that call for cream of chicken soup. Yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States