Creamy Chipotle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Simple creamy spicy comfort food. I did read about the problem many had with the cream cheese separation. I was using my own homemade chicken broth and had to defrost it anyway in the microwave, so I added the cream cheese into it and whisked it until nice and creamy, then poured it into the crock over the chicken. I did use 1/3 less fat cream cheese and added in a whole chopped onion for more flavor. I missed the butter part, but I don't think it needed it anyway. My breast were still frozen when I started this, took 7 hours to cook on low. We served over white rice. The kids were over and liked it so much they're taking home the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I made this exactly as written. The sauce was delicious - I had the lumping problem as well, but solved it easily by removing the chicken at the end of cooking and whisking the sauce in the crock pot. 6 hours on low is way too long for this recipe. I left the chicken breasts whole and they were still dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I made it as written the first time and it was SOOOO hot, my family couldn't take it. The second time I used a couple of tablespoons of adobo sauce and no minced peppers and it was DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbales143

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
It was great! Skipped on the butter and it was amazing! My boyfriend is very picky but loves chicken and spicy food so it was perfect... I even got him to eat enchiladas made with the leftovers and he couldn't get enough... definitely going to make this again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I cut the recipe in half-didn't love it although i used cream of mushrooms soup because i didn't have anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin rita

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I did everything the same except added 3/4 c chicken broth instead of 1/2 cup based on another reviewer. I also only added 1 1/2 peppers instead of 3 once I saw all the seeds in it. Even with cutting the peppers in half, it was pretty spicy! I shredded the chicken and put it on white rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
My family's new favorite meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countymouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Dry and a little bland. I think it could be great with some small changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This turned into two absolutely delicious meals! I added the entire can of chipotle peppers (I love the heat) and served it over pasta. I used the leftover sauce to make more crockpot chicken the next day, adding an entire diced jalapeno and more chicken stock to make chicken enchiladas. As others have stated, the butter is not necessary at all, nor is all of the cream cheese. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I've been making this for awhile now and finally got around to writing a review. I cook this in a large skillet, not a slow cooker. I chop up the chicken and saute it before adding the other ingredients. I cook it over low/medium heat for a bit (I've never really timed it) so the chicken is tender. The last time I made it I felt it needed something else so I put in sliced red pepper. We eat it over rice. It was awesome and the hubby loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States