Creamy Chipotle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Sauce was delicious. I followed the directions exactly. The chicken itself was blah but very tender. I think this would be better with thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
It leaves a lot to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I made this the other night and thought it was really good. I made only a few slight changes. I doubled the sauce and used one can of C/O chicken and one of C/O mushroom, because thats what I had on hand. I used 4 chipotles because we liked things spicy and it was perfect. I added a few splashes of worchestire sauce because I felt like the taste of cream cheese was over powering. Other than that, it was really good. USed the leftover chicken and sauce in soft tacos a few nights later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtdewaddict82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Simple creamy spicy comfort food. I did read about the problem many had with the cream cheese separation. I was using my own homemade chicken broth and had to defrost it anyway in the microwave, so I added the cream cheese into it and whisked it until nice and creamy, then poured it into the crock over the chicken. I did use 1/3 less fat cream cheese and added in a whole chopped onion for more flavor. I missed the butter part, but I don't think it needed it anyway. My breast were still frozen when I started this, took 7 hours to cook on low. We served over white rice. The kids were over and liked it so much they're taking home the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I made this exactly as written. The sauce was delicious - I had the lumping problem as well, but solved it easily by removing the chicken at the end of cooking and whisking the sauce in the crock pot. 6 hours on low is way too long for this recipe. I left the chicken breasts whole and they were still dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I made it as written the first time and it was SOOOO hot, my family couldn't take it. The second time I used a couple of tablespoons of adobo sauce and no minced peppers and it was DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbales143

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
It was great! Skipped on the butter and it was amazing! My boyfriend is very picky but loves chicken and spicy food so it was perfect... I even got him to eat enchiladas made with the leftovers and he couldn't get enough... definitely going to make this again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I cut the recipe in half-didn't love it although i used cream of mushrooms soup because i didn't have anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin rita

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I did everything the same except added 3/4 c chicken broth instead of 1/2 cup based on another reviewer. I also only added 1 1/2 peppers instead of 3 once I saw all the seeds in it. Even with cutting the peppers in half, it was pretty spicy! I shredded the chicken and put it on white rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
My family's new favorite meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countymouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States