Creamy Chipotle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This was ok, but not great. I found it a little bland. The flavor didn't really get down into the chicken like I think it should have. It may be more flavorful the next day, but it was not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
YUM! This is simplicity at it's best - several basic pantry ingredients and a little ingenuity combine to create a star quality (and easy!) dish. I didn't think for a moment that this would be as flavorful as it was. Joking aside, I could literally drink the sauce (it was THAT good). Other than using only 3 chicken breasts (all I had), adding half of a (small) minced onion and cooking everything on high for 3 hours (ran out of time...), I pretty much followed tnahinu's directions to the letter. TIP: You only need to slightly soften your cream cheese to avoid an unsightly lumpy sauce. It's not necessary to melt your cream cheese completely OR on the stovetop. I briefly zapped mine in the microwave, added the remaining ingredients (including onion) and stirred. A few tiny lumps remained, but they were small enough to melt completely during the cooking process. The result was a velvety smooth, SUPER flavorful sauce. Rice was the perfect complement to serve with our chicken (and was divine topped with the delicious sauce!). Steamed broccoli rounded out our meal. Thanks SO much for sharing your awesome recipe, tnahinu. This was the BOMB! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was pretty good. As always, I never rate a recipe unless I make it EXACTLY as the recipe is written. The taste was really good and I'll certainly make it again but next time I'll soften the cream cheese and cream the chipotles and adobo sauce in it, then put it in the crock pot. I ended up with little hunks of cream cheese in my sauce that didn't melt even though I cubed it relatively small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I forgot the butter part and i don't think it mattered. Heck--maybe that cut down on the calories a smidge. Easy to make, nice and spicy and tasted great with some brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Oh my. Made this for the first time today... I think I could've ate all of it myself! YUM. I did heat up the soup with the broth first, and then let the cream cheese sit in the soup mixture just a little while to let it 'melt' a bit before adding to chicken. Also instead of breast halves, I used 3 breasts cut up into large chunks. Just was hoping it would cook faster and it ended up taking only a few hours. Seems to make a lot of sauce but the sauce is what makes it so good! Great on top of rice but now anxious to try it with pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSJULIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I took the advice of some other reviewers and whisked all ingredients together (except the chicken) in a bowl and poured it over the chicken in the slow cooker and didn't have a lumping problem. I also added some thinly slices onions, peppers, jalapenos and a packet of sazon to give it some color, flavor and a little kick. There's a lot of sauce, which goes great with rice. It was really easy to make and pretty good if you're looking for a nice chipotle flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This was delicious! But! I didn't chop the peppers. I seeded them but left them otherwise intact and it gave me the perfect amount of flavor and spice. Next time I would make the sauce in a separate bowl and then pour it over the chicken. The cream cheese didn't mix in very well when left to its own devices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
So easy and delicious. I froze the remainder of the chipotle peppers and sauce for the next time I make it so it would not go to waste. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe. Good for the chilly autumn and winter months. My husband raved over it. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
One of our favorites - even my kids love it!! The only thing I do differently, which solves the lumpy cream cheese issue, is use the Philly Cooking Creme, Santa Fe blend. Adds great flavor and solves the lumps!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States