Creamy Chipotle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
The husband and I loved this, lots of flavor and spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbarwick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This was yummy! My only complaint is that the cream cheese did not melt the way it was supposed to, so it looked gritty. I removed the chicken from the sauce and used a stick blender to blend the sauce for a creamier/prettier look. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
So good. Tried it once with the rice in the crock pot but it was not a successful experiment. The rice came out mushy. Cook the rice separately as directed and it us delicious and the sauce is so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made exactly as directed. This tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mtinez
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Great recipe! One thing I did changed was to mix the chipotle peppers and the adobo sauce together and used 1 tbsp of the mix per pepper substitute. Served on a bed of rice. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
One of the best recipes I've ever tried. We shredded the chicken at the end though and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheItalian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
It was delicious with a little kick. Of course, my kids didn't like it, because they are so picky!! But my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Super easy, good kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This isn't half bad, but could use a bit more kick for my taste. I also had the "lumpy" issue. I transferred the chicken onto a plate at the end of cooking and hit the sauce with the immersion blender. Voila: smooth sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
The chipotle cream sauce is so addictive....like crack in my veins. YUM!!! I could bathe in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States