Creamy Chipotle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
The chipotle cream sauce is so addictive....like crack in my veins. YUM!!! I could bathe in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I cut up the chicken and added chopped onion to it. Made it just perfect. Be careful not to put too much Chipotle Peppers in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Spicy but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I made this recipe for my family and they loved it!. The only things I changed were the amount of chipotle peppers ( I used 2 instead of 3 and they were plenty spicy I think 3 would of been tooo much) also I used chicken tenderloins instead of breast and went ahead and followed the advice of others and mixed the cheese and other ingredients in a pan and combined it on low heat so I wouldn't have the lumpy problem. I also sauteed some onion and added that Lastly I agree 6 hours is far to long to cook this 3 1/2 was enough for my chicken to be fall apart tender. I served it over rice and it was an instant hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eclaire
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Used the whole can of chipotle peppers in adobo sauce. Very spicy but my husband and I loved it. Added chopped onion. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This is one of my all-time favorite recipes. I don't add the chicken broth and instead add about 1 tablespoon of chicken soup base (from Sam's Club). After it has cooked I shred the chicken and serve over rice. I also run the can of chipotle peppers through the food processor, package in 3-4 small containers and freeze so it is ready to go whenever I need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Sooooo delicious! I made my own cream of chicken from this site using flour chicken broth and milk and some spices. Make your own if you can it was much better than canned. Also I openly used one big pepper bc I'm a wimp but I used all of the sauce in the jar and it was perfect. Still spicy but not too spicy. I also seasoned the chicken with fajita seasoning and cooked on the stove top then removed the chicken and made the sauce and threw the chicken back in. Also sauteed mushrooms and threw those in there. This is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I made this dish due to its simplicity. The one change I made to the recipe was that I shredded the chicken. Yes, I shredded the chicken into small little strings and served it as a dip. The guys were going crazy over it. The whole dish goes a long way with the shredded chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This recipe helped me discover that I can't stand either chipotle or adoba sauce, not sure which one was the deciding factor. It smelled and tasted like ham, which I can't stand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Very good! I served it over cilantro rice, and it was a huge hit with my boyfriend. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States