Creamy Chipotle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I follow the directions it turned out yummy. it was my first time using my crock pot. this recipe is a keeper my whole family love it, I will be making it again. thank you for sharing this great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
The husband and I loved this, lots of flavor and spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbarwick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This was yummy! My only complaint is that the cream cheese did not melt the way it was supposed to, so it looked gritty. I removed the chicken from the sauce and used a stick blender to blend the sauce for a creamier/prettier look. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
So good. Tried it once with the rice in the crock pot but it was not a successful experiment. The rice came out mushy. Cook the rice separately as directed and it us delicious and the sauce is so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made exactly as directed. This tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mtinez
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Great recipe! One thing I did changed was to mix the chipotle peppers and the adobo sauce together and used 1 tbsp of the mix per pepper substitute. Served on a bed of rice. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
One of the best recipes I've ever tried. We shredded the chicken at the end though and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheItalian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
It was delicious with a little kick. Of course, my kids didn't like it, because they are so picky!! But my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Super easy, good kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This isn't half bad, but could use a bit more kick for my taste. I also had the "lumpy" issue. I transferred the chicken onto a plate at the end of cooking and hit the sauce with the immersion blender. Voila: smooth sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States