Creamy Chili Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
So easy! This makes a great dipping sauce for artichokes, shrimp, raw vegetables. It comes together is seconds. Hubby really liked it & used it as a salad dressing too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
We're trying to enjoy the limited Stone Crab Claw season in SW Florida as much as we can, and this recipe almost seems like it was deliberately designed for them! Normally we enjoy our crab claws with the classic Honey Mustard Sauce. This was a very nice departure which is not nearly as sweet. Simple to prepare as well as being simply flavored, with not a whole bunch of "stuff" in it. (Cayenne doesn't work for Hubs, so I gave it just a little shot of Tabasco sauce instead)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Loved the sauce... it is a winner! I will make this one again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This is fabulous with fried green tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
lovely sauce. i didn't have cayenne pepper so used extra tabasco-style sauce and a bit of ground jamaican pepper, lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I used this as a dipping sauce for shrimp at a fondue. It is a delicious dip! It is also excellent with potato chips and would probably be perfect with sweet potato fries or regular french fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I used this as a dip for homemade chicken nuggets. I made a half batch of this and to make it a little lighter, I used equal amounts reduced fat mayonnaise, reduced fat sour cream and nonfat green yogurt. The kids thought this was a great. Next time, I think I'll increase the chili sauce and cayenne pepper for a half batch but that's purely personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I thought this tasted okay. I like that it wasn't too sweet like similar sauces that have ketchup. I did think the mayonaise taste was a little strong though. I did use lite mayo and reduced fat sour cream. Maybe, the full fast version is best for something like this. I didn't need much, so I used the calculate button to make 4 servings and I still got a good 1/2 cup. I did end up adding a little more chili sauce to taste, after mixing. I can see this tasting good on a seafood sandwich for some reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Twin Cities Tapas: Chili Lime Prawn Spedini

What's cooking in Minneapolis? Raelee's trio of tasty appetizers.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States