Creamy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I thought this was a delicious recipe. Great flavor for a fast meal. I did make one change, I browned the chicken on a medium high heat for added flavor and color and then served with mashed potatos and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This was quick and easy, tasted ok for something so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenn84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Quick and easy....my favorite kind of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
OUT OF THIS WORLD, DELICIOUS! I had to make a couple of changes, but will DEFINATELY do this again. I used sea salt (the garlic/sea salt by mccormick), because I prefer the sea salt, fresh ground pepper, left out the garlic powder since I used the garlic sea salt, and used cream of celery soup, because I didn't have the cream of chicken. I took someone else's suggestion and thinned the soup just a bit, with a little bit of milk (about a 1/4 cup). I served it over egg noodles. IT WAS AWESOME! Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
this was good, and super easy. it took no effort, and it actually tasted good. My husband hates chicken cause its so "boring" and he actually like this. The soup was like a gravey and I drizzeld the excess over the breasts. the only thing I might do differently next time is cut each breast in half lenght ways, so that the middle of the "big" breast isnt "boring". But we liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSIE7293

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fall River, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Bedford, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Considering how simple this recipe is, my family thought it tasted great. After baking the chicken, I cut it up into smaller pieces for the last 10 minutes of cooking with the cream of chicken soup. It made for a really moist meat. Tasted great over egg noodles, and the leftovers reheat very well. Will definitely make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
It's a little dull, but it's very good for such an easy recipe. The chicken came out very moist. The whole family, including two toddlers, gobbled it up. We served it over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Amazing!!! I have perfected it with a few various changes such as , i use other spices and no garlic powder.I also put sweet and sour sauce on the side for a dip...it matches great with the chicken. One other thing is i put the finished chicken over chicken flavored rice. It is my favorite easy to make meal. TRY IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Tried this recipe the other night. I was unsure whether to add the water to the soup since it was SOOO thick. I decided against it and the sauce ended up being too rich and salty for my b/f. If I were to try this one again, I would dilute the soup a bit or use cream of mushroom. I also used fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess in NY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Very nice recipe. Simple, quick, and tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States