Creamy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This recipe was great. I added 1 cup sour cream to make it creamer and use on top of noodles. It was amazing. My family cobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This was an easy and tasty dinner. I did cut the chicken breasts up into "tender" size pieces, in an attempt to speed up cooking time. I added poultry and seasoning salt too, because they tasted a little bland. I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken, cause that's what I had. I also added a vegetable medley to the cream of mushroom soup as well as some sour cream and chicken broth, per other suggestions. I served it over rice with a salad. My fiance and I both thought it was really good on a chilly night. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This was a hit at our house tonight! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Probably the easiest dinner ever made. So creamy and delicious over pasta. We had broccoli on the side and realized while eating, that it would have tasted even better mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
It was very good except I mixed all the seasoning together, then coated both sides of the chicken pieces. The instructions weren't very clear. It was way too peppery because of that. Next time I'll sprinkle the pepper on the chicken to avoid overly peppery taste. Otherwise, very creamy and the chicken remained juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This tasted awesome! I used chicken tenders and served them over angel hair pasta. I grated a little parmesan cheese over the top. My son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Good, easy comfort food. I used the season salt but think next time I won't. My hubby didn't like the season salt. Served with mashed potatoes. For an easy meal this is not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This was a very delicious recipe. I made a slight change to it. Since I had read that the soup alone was rather thick, I added to it about 1/2 cup of chicken stock and 1/4 cup of fat free sour cream to add some tanginess and some poultry seasoning. Whisked those together with the cream of chicken soup (I used the 98% fat free soup) and then poured over the chicken. This made a lot of extra gravy! I served it over mashed potatoes and the hubby and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
very good. i used pepper, galic salt and an all seasoning for the chicken. I also added a half a can of whole milk to the soup to thin it out a little more. Served with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
For a quick dinner, this recipe is a keeper. The only changes I made was to use seasoned salt in addition to the garlic powder to season the chicken. I also used cream of chicken soup with herbs because that is what I had on hand. I served the chicken over egg noodles. Next time I will try serving with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States