Creamy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I mixed one package of Lipton's Onion Soup Mix in with the Cream of Chicken, which added some extra flavor. The chicken itself came out so moist and juicy! And it's so easy. I'll definitely be making this when I go back to school this fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Try this recipe using Campbell's Cream of Chicken with Herbs and serve with Stuffing. It's like Thanksgiving all over again! I used a full can of liquid for each can of soup, 1/2 water and 1/2 milk. Made an execellent gravy, and the chicken is always moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
ok i just got done making this for dinner and i will say much need for spices i am giving it a 4 because without poultry seasoning,garlic salt,onion powder and pepper it is bland however with the spices it is much better i think though instead of the cream of chicken soup i may use cream of mushroom next time but it is not a bad recipe once spices were added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alishia Marie Toth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Yummy! I sprinkled garlic, salt, pepper and a little poultry seasoning on the chicken and then browned in butter and olive oil on each side, then baked at 350 covered with the soup mixed with a little half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I have been making this for years. I do not bake it though. I pan cook the chicken while the noodles are boiling. I then stir together the can of crm chicken soup, 1/2 can crm mush soup and 1/2 can milk with the seasonings to taste. I also throw some parm cheese in there. Mix it well before pouring on top of chicken in pan to heat then serve over the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmynKY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
good thing i read the reviews! i mixed 1/2 a cup of milk to the cream of chicken and added FRESH mushrooms on top.. it was delicious and very easy. the chicken was so tender i would definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
It tasted like it was missing something, couldn't quite figure out what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
The cream was too thick so I condensed it with chicken 1 can of chicken broth it made it a lot better .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Recipe seemed too easy and I was honestly not expecting too much. But my extremely picky children ate this up and have been asking for it each day since I first served it. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I found this to be very good and I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States