Creamy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Simple, easy with stuff I normally have on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahmee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was a good recipe. After reading the reviews, I added sour cream and chicken stock to the sauce and with 10 minutes left I added a thawed bag of peas and carrots. I had plenty of sauce left over so the next day I seasoned a couple pork chops with garlic powder and season all then seared them for a few minutes on both sides. Then I baked them covered at 375 degrees for 45 minutes then uncovered them and baked an additional 15 minutes. It turned out just as good as the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I do not reccommend it. It was way too salty, (I used a store brand cream of chicken, don't know if that matters) and in my opinion is extremely unhealthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This was just 'Ok' for us, no one was too impressed. I good quick 'go to' meal when your short on time and ingredients though. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MillsyCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Very good recipe. I am reluctant to review recipes that I made changes to but I think this recipe would be good without my changes. I added some sour cream only because I had some in the fridge I had to use up. I mixed it with the soup and threw some peas on top when I added the sauce. This was so easy and will most definitely go into my keeper file. I like that I can come home from work throw this together and have supper on time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
(I used garlic salt instead of salt/garlic powder as that's what I had on hand. I also used boneless/skinless chicken thighs.) Mixed 3/4 cup sour cream with condensed soup and then added chicken stock until creamy. Baking: 25 mins @ 375 - with 10 mins remaining added about half bag of peas/carrots; baked additional 10 mins with soup/sour cream mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was a really easy recipe, but unfortunately is very bland. I added peas, carrots, onions, garlic and tomatoes for flavor, but still wasnt very impressed. My husband thought it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This was so easy and really tasty! I used bl/sl thighs and seasoned them with Tony Cachera's and pepper. Also added broth and sour cream to the soup as suggested by the other reviewers, as well as a cup of frozen peas at the same time as the soup mixure. I served it over mashed potatoes. Everyone loved it, great base recipe that can be jazzed up to taste. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cr84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I added some chicken broth and sour cream to the sauce as somebody else suggested along with some salt and pepper. Cooked in the slow cooker instead for about 8 hours on low and added some peas and carrots towards the end. Served over mashed potatoes, very easy tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesaurus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I took the suggestion of a few other reviewers and added about half a bag of frozen peas and carrots when I added my cream of soup mixture. I also used two cans of cream of soup, one mushroom and one chicken. Served over egg noodles, this was delicious. My guy ate it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aef468

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States