Creamy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Very good recipe. I am reluctant to review recipes that I made changes to but I think this recipe would be good without my changes. I added some sour cream only because I had some in the fridge I had to use up. I mixed it with the soup and threw some peas on top when I added the sauce. This was so easy and will most definitely go into my keeper file. I like that I can come home from work throw this together and have supper on time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
(I used garlic salt instead of salt/garlic powder as that's what I had on hand. I also used boneless/skinless chicken thighs.) Mixed 3/4 cup sour cream with condensed soup and then added chicken stock until creamy. Baking: 25 mins @ 375 - with 10 mins remaining added about half bag of peas/carrots; baked additional 10 mins with soup/sour cream mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was a really easy recipe, but unfortunately is very bland. I added peas, carrots, onions, garlic and tomatoes for flavor, but still wasnt very impressed. My husband thought it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This was so easy and really tasty! I used bl/sl thighs and seasoned them with Tony Cachera's and pepper. Also added broth and sour cream to the soup as suggested by the other reviewers, as well as a cup of frozen peas at the same time as the soup mixure. I served it over mashed potatoes. Everyone loved it, great base recipe that can be jazzed up to taste. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cr84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I added some chicken broth and sour cream to the sauce as somebody else suggested along with some salt and pepper. Cooked in the slow cooker instead for about 8 hours on low and added some peas and carrots towards the end. Served over mashed potatoes, very easy tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesaurus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I took the suggestion of a few other reviewers and added about half a bag of frozen peas and carrots when I added my cream of soup mixture. I also used two cans of cream of soup, one mushroom and one chicken. Served over egg noodles, this was delicious. My guy ate it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aef468

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
With the suggestions of another user (adding sour cream, chicken broth and poultry seasoning) this is a five star recipe- and so easy too. Goes great with "Cream Corn Like No Other," mashed potatoes and biscuits. True comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
My family adores this dish. It's so simple, yet flavorful. I ended up cutting the chicken breasts into bite-sized pieces and using a bit more cream of chicken soup than the recipe called for. I also added some veggies and served over rice. My parents were so impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLazyVegetarian

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
The SO loved it. A very quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
this recipe is super easy and very kid-friendly. i made this over noodles and the extra sauce went really well with them. it's pretty plain and not what you would want to make to impress anyone, but for a quick weeknight meal that won't earn you groans of "ew, what's that? i don't like that" from the kids, it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States