Creamy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2004
very juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
I threw this together after Church and was glad I had this receipe! I added the rice to the bottom of the dish, appropriate water amount, covered all with foil and had complete dinner. Also threw in some mushrooms on top of soup. Sure didn't taste thrown together and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
EXCELLENT RECEIPE! FAST, EASY AND TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
This is really yummy with so few ingredients. I took the suggestion of another poster and put my rice and water in along with the chicken. This is the best idea. Saves time and I dont have to clean another pot. I have made this twice so far and just faxed this recipe to my dad in the States. Even he can make this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I made a few changes to this recipe. I cooked it on the stove top, I added about 1/2 cup of milk, mushrooms and used McCormick's garlic pepper seasoning instead of garlic powder and pepper. Served over rice. Very, very good. True comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
I enjoyed this dish and gave it 5 stars for tasting very good with only 3 ingredients. I did add fresh mushrooms (sliced them thick and used them as a cushion under the chicken). Before adding the soup I removed about 1/4 cup of juice from the mushrooms. I covered for the first part and then removed after the soup was added. I will def. make again--a nice, simple comfort food. Weight Watchers--5 points and gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Very easy to make, moist and tasty. Basic but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
This was great!! I used seasoning salt instead of garlic powder because that's what I had. My husband said this is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
Great Recipe, fast and easy add a little celery for add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
This is excellent. Extremely yummy! Even my hard-to-please husband loved it because when I ask him what chicken dish I should cook next, he always says this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States