Creamy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
It was very good except I mixed all the seasoning together, then coated both sides of the chicken pieces. The instructions weren't very clear. It was way too peppery because of that. Next time I'll sprinkle the pepper on the chicken to avoid overly peppery taste. Otherwise, very creamy and the chicken remained juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This tasted awesome! I used chicken tenders and served them over angel hair pasta. I grated a little parmesan cheese over the top. My son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Good, easy comfort food. I used the season salt but think next time I won't. My hubby didn't like the season salt. Served with mashed potatoes. For an easy meal this is not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This was a very delicious recipe. I made a slight change to it. Since I had read that the soup alone was rather thick, I added to it about 1/2 cup of chicken stock and 1/4 cup of fat free sour cream to add some tanginess and some poultry seasoning. Whisked those together with the cream of chicken soup (I used the 98% fat free soup) and then poured over the chicken. This made a lot of extra gravy! I served it over mashed potatoes and the hubby and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
very good. i used pepper, galic salt and an all seasoning for the chicken. I also added a half a can of whole milk to the soup to thin it out a little more. Served with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
For a quick dinner, this recipe is a keeper. The only changes I made was to use seasoned salt in addition to the garlic powder to season the chicken. I also used cream of chicken soup with herbs because that is what I had on hand. I served the chicken over egg noodles. Next time I will try serving with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
i took a little bit of a different spin on this recipe. i registered on the website for the first time today because it came out so great! I used the seasonings recommended but added them to breadcrumbs. i egged and breaded the chicken and baked it in a coated pan at 375 for 25 min. i then added a layer of cooked chicken stuffing, mushrooms, 1 can of cream of chicken soup with a half can of water and 1/4 cup of finely diced onions. bake for another 10 min and serve. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This is a pretty basic recipe, but I like that about it. It's something to quick to throw together and I almost always have all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FREAKITIKI97

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This was so easy and delicious! My husband is a very picky eater and he devoured it! It is now a staple dinner in our household. You MUST try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
this is a family favorite! i serve this about once a week! the only change i made is using fat free cream of chicken soup. And i serve it over 'oven brown rice' i found on this site also. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States