Creamy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Excellent EASY recipe! deffinitely a little bland, but workded for my 4 yr old. will have to figure out how to make it a little less bland next time, but will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was a good easy easy easy dinner. I served it over couscous. I also added a little turmeric to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was very quick, simple and delicious! Having a 11 month old, I am always trying to find something filling, yummy and delicious and this was perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Very good but a little plain. Its has a nice, comforting, home-cooked meal feel, and is very easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Extremely easy and quite delicious! Ive always baked chicken breasts with the same seasonings but never thought to dump the cream of chicken soup on it in the end. It made it quite moist and added a little something. I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mctmagill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I made this following the recipe exactly, and though it was good, I decided it needed to be great. So, instead of cooking the chicken as directed, I browned the chicken breasts on medium high heat in a cast iron skillet. (browning adds flavor). I then diluted the chicken soup with a little milk and water and added a dollop of sour cream. Poured it all over the chicken (still in the skillet) and finished cooking it in the oven as directed. Total cooking time was cut down to 25 minutes, and was delicious! Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms. Ho
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Alterations: 1 package of chicken breast tenderloins; sprinkled with garlic salt and ground black pepper to own liking; mixed can of cream of chicken soup with 3/4 cup of lite sour cream; added frozen peas and carrots. Baking: 25 mins @ 375 - with 10 mins remaining added about half bag of peas/carrots; baked additional 10 mins with soup/sour cream mixture til bubbling. Reminded me of chicken pot pie. Served over bow tie pasta. Yum! Easy to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Ho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Sounds Good! I might have to doctor it up a bit for my personal tastes, but this is definitely a good base. I want to add onions, bell pepper(red, and green). I might add sour cream, and use cornish hen. Have some rice and corn with it...Mmmm Mmmm. Thanks for the idea, now I'm hungry!...lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivalacious_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natchez, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Easy! Really good with rice or noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States