Creamy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Wonderfully easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This recipe was so yummy! I added 1/2 cup of milk to the cream of chicken soup and whisked for a better consistency before adding to the chicken. I also added carrot and a can of peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I think there should be one more can of cream of chicken soup to add to it, otherwise good and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
So delicious! I made this the way listed on here and made it recently but with the chicken chopped into 3 or 4 inch squares an extra 1/4 th can of chicken soup and a bag of frozen vegetables! So good-you should try it either way! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I have a little picky eater and a big picky eater I call my other half and mini me BOTH OF THEM LOVED THIS DISH and I thought it was pretty tasty myself. Needless to say this is a keeper in this kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Morris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
My 5 year old is picky when it comes to chicken. She loved this recipe. I did add a bit of sour cream & milk. The milk helped to thin out the sauce. This will be a great go-to recipe that we can all enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Made it exactly as posted and my family loved it. This will definitely be my 'go to' meal when I am short on ingredients! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Really, really good. I seasoned bonelss skinless chicken thighs with adobo, pepper, garlic powder, and just a bit of garam masala that I had in the pantry and browned them (about 3 min per side) in garlic-infused olive oil. I then baked them uncovered for 15 minutes @ 375. While they were baking, I diluted the creamy chicken soup with about 3/4 c of chicken broth (bc some reviewers said soup alone was way to thick) and chopped up some mushrooms. I poured the mushrooms and soup mix and baked another 10 minutes. WOWZEERZZZ!!! This turned out better than expected!! Soooooooo easy and deliciously perfect and tasty. WILL MAKE AGAIN AND AGAIN FOR SURE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julnlisha is a cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Springfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I used a can of peas along with the cream of chicken. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Denson-Tolick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyside, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Great recipe. Served it over brown rice and it was really tasty. Also added peas, carrots, and mushrooms when the chicken broth was added. Very nice. Hubby and kids loved it. Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States