Creamy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Really, really good. I seasoned bonelss skinless chicken thighs with adobo, pepper, garlic powder, and just a bit of garam masala that I had in the pantry and browned them (about 3 min per side) in garlic-infused olive oil. I then baked them uncovered for 15 minutes @ 375. While they were baking, I diluted the creamy chicken soup with about 3/4 c of chicken broth (bc some reviewers said soup alone was way to thick) and chopped up some mushrooms. I poured the mushrooms and soup mix and baked another 10 minutes. WOWZEERZZZ!!! This turned out better than expected!! Soooooooo easy and deliciously perfect and tasty. WILL MAKE AGAIN AND AGAIN FOR SURE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julnlisha is a cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Springfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I used a can of peas along with the cream of chicken. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danaburger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyside, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Great recipe. Served it over brown rice and it was really tasty. Also added peas, carrots, and mushrooms when the chicken broth was added. Very nice. Hubby and kids loved it. Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This is one of the simple "go to" recipes in my kitchen. I do add in about 2 cups or so of frozen mixed vegetables with the chicken soup (just eyeball it so it looks appetizing to you)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Instead of 1, I used 2 cans of cream of chicken and I seasoned the chicken with olive oil and oregano. Just like in the picture I used a cup of frozen veg. It turned out great. I serve it with either rice or biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Excellent EASY recipe! deffinitely a little bland, but workded for my 4 yr old. will have to figure out how to make it a little less bland next time, but will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was a good easy easy easy dinner. I served it over couscous. I also added a little turmeric to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was very quick, simple and delicious! Having a 11 month old, I am always trying to find something filling, yummy and delicious and this was perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Very good but a little plain. Its has a nice, comforting, home-cooked meal feel, and is very easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Extremely easy and quite delicious! Ive always baked chicken breasts with the same seasonings but never thought to dump the cream of chicken soup on it in the end. It made it quite moist and added a little something. I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mctmagill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States