Creamy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
With the suggestions of another user (adding sour cream, chicken broth and poultry seasoning) this is a five star recipe- and so easy too. Goes great with "Cream Corn Like No Other," mashed potatoes and biscuits. True comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
My family adores this dish. It's so simple, yet flavorful. I ended up cutting the chicken breasts into bite-sized pieces and using a bit more cream of chicken soup than the recipe called for. I also added some veggies and served over rice. My parents were so impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLazyVegetarian

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
The SO loved it. A very quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
this recipe is super easy and very kid-friendly. i made this over noodles and the extra sauce went really well with them. it's pretty plain and not what you would want to make to impress anyone, but for a quick weeknight meal that won't earn you groans of "ew, what's that? i don't like that" from the kids, it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was great, mixed 1/3 cup of milk with the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Nice and easy. I was able to make this quickly with ingredients I had on hand and it had a simple, mild taste. My kids ate it - a plus, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
It wasn't bad and it wasn't great. Like others suggested, I thinned out the soup with chicken stock and added mushrooms to the plate. If I was to make it again, I think I'd try using Cream of Mushroom or Broccoli soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devoncarruthers

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This is the second time i made this.the whole family loved it. The second time i used 2 cans of soup and added cooked frozen peas and carrots.GREAT RECIPE, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Howland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Wonderfully easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This recipe was so yummy! I added 1/2 cup of milk to the cream of chicken soup and whisked for a better consistency before adding to the chicken. I also added carrot and a can of peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States