Creamy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2001
I threw this together after Church and was glad I had this receipe! I added the rice to the bottom of the dish, appropriate water amount, covered all with foil and had complete dinner. Also threw in some mushrooms on top of soup. Sure didn't taste thrown together and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
This was great!! I used seasoning salt instead of garlic powder because that's what I had. My husband said this is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
I don't know what the big rave about this recipe was. It was good, but I was expecting something different and wonderful. It was really easy and for that I give it a higher rating than for the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANYMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
I enjoyed this dish and gave it 5 stars for tasting very good with only 3 ingredients. I did add fresh mushrooms (sliced them thick and used them as a cushion under the chicken). Before adding the soup I removed about 1/4 cup of juice from the mushrooms. I covered for the first part and then removed after the soup was added. I will def. make again--a nice, simple comfort food. Weight Watchers--5 points and gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
This was quick and easy to prepare but I thought it would be better if the chicken were shredded before adding the soup. I think that would make it a little more like gravy. I served over egg noodles and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
This was so easy, and great considering the amount of ingredients used! I used seasoned salt instead of regular, and added onion powder and some crushed red pepper flakes to the chicken. Mushrooms are a great addition as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
This was pretty good. I used seasoned salt, pepper, and garlic powder. I served it over steamed rice and added shredded cheese just before serving. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMASSEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
This is really yummy with so few ingredients. I took the suggestion of another poster and put my rice and water in along with the chicken. This is the best idea. Saves time and I dont have to clean another pot. I have made this twice so far and just faxed this recipe to my dad in the States. Even he can make this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
very juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
EXCELLENT RECEIPE! FAST, EASY AND TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States