Creamy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
i took a little bit of a different spin on this recipe. i registered on the website for the first time today because it came out so great! I used the seasonings recommended but added them to breadcrumbs. i egged and breaded the chicken and baked it in a coated pan at 375 for 25 min. i then added a layer of cooked chicken stuffing, mushrooms, 1 can of cream of chicken soup with a half can of water and 1/4 cup of finely diced onions. bake for another 10 min and serve. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This is a pretty basic recipe, but I like that about it. It's something to quick to throw together and I almost always have all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This was so easy and delicious! My husband is a very picky eater and he devoured it! It is now a staple dinner in our household. You MUST try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
this is a family favorite! i serve this about once a week! the only change i made is using fat free cream of chicken soup. And i serve it over 'oven brown rice' i found on this site also. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This was excellent but i used cream of chicken sold with herbs included instead of regular crm. of chik.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This was too bland, it definitely needs carrots, peas and more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parker O.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I thought this was a delicious recipe. Great flavor for a fast meal. I did make one change, I browned the chicken on a medium high heat for added flavor and color and then served with mashed potatos and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This was quick and easy, tasted ok for something so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenn84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Quick and easy....my favorite kind of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
OUT OF THIS WORLD, DELICIOUS! I had to make a couple of changes, but will DEFINATELY do this again. I used sea salt (the garlic/sea salt by mccormick), because I prefer the sea salt, fresh ground pepper, left out the garlic powder since I used the garlic sea salt, and used cream of celery soup, because I didn't have the cream of chicken. I took someone else's suggestion and thinned the soup just a bit, with a little bit of milk (about a 1/4 cup). I served it over egg noodles. IT WAS AWESOME! Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States