Creamy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Yummy! I sprinkled garlic, salt, pepper and a little poultry seasoning on the chicken and then browned in butter and olive oil on each side, then baked at 350 covered with the soup mixed with a little half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I have been making this for years. I do not bake it though. I pan cook the chicken while the noodles are boiling. I then stir together the can of crm chicken soup, 1/2 can crm mush soup and 1/2 can milk with the seasonings to taste. I also throw some parm cheese in there. Mix it well before pouring on top of chicken in pan to heat then serve over the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmynKY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
good thing i read the reviews! i mixed 1/2 a cup of milk to the cream of chicken and added FRESH mushrooms on top.. it was delicious and very easy. the chicken was so tender i would definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
It tasted like it was missing something, couldn't quite figure out what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
The cream was too thick so I condensed it with chicken 1 can of chicken broth it made it a lot better .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Recipe seemed too easy and I was honestly not expecting too much. But my extremely picky children ate this up and have been asking for it each day since I first served it. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I found this to be very good and I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was a quick and easy recipe that I made even quicker and easier, but even with all of the seasoning, it was still a little flat on flavor. I only used 3 chicken breasts, but I like sauce, so I used 2 cans of Healthy Request Cream of Mushroom soup. I seasoned both sides of the breasts with onion powder, garlic powder, paprika, and McCormick's black pepper w/ Worcestershire (it's new, and I love it!). I placed them in a casserole dish sprayed w/ Canola non-stick spray. I spread the soup over this and added more garlic powder and pepper. I covered and cooked for aprox 45 mins. I removed the breasts and added a little Kamut flour to thicken and 3 big spoonfuls of lite sour cream. I cut the chicken up in small cubes and added 1 bag of microwavable Uncle Ben's Brown Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This recipe was very good and will probably become one of my regulars. I didn't have cream of chicken so I used cream of mushroom and added 1/2 cup milk. I also sauteed some mushrooms and put on top, served over brown rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is awesome! I used cream of chicken & mushroom soup along with 1/3 cup sour cream. My husband and mom loved it! And my mom is a former Home Economics Teacher so for her to say it was really good would be like giving this recipe 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States