Creamy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Sort of blah. I had to dilute the soup a bit because it was too thick. Very easy and you can't screw it up, but there is no wow factor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This is so simple and tasty. even my picky 14 yr old ate it and asked for seconds. I have 5 kids and I had very little to make dinners for the week. I typed in chicken breasts and cream of chicken soup and got this recipe. I love this website! I had a small box of chicken flavored rice-a-roni type stuff. So I made that and white rice. Then mixed the two together and served the chicken with gravy over the rice. I was not in the mood for chicken but this made it great. I think it would also be great to mix chopped mushrooms or other vegies. I did add a little water and sour cream to the soup before topping the chicken. This would also be good with cream of mushroom soup and even porkchops. You can keep it simple or spice it up with other items. Very versitle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This is a simple, quick, and tasty meal. I put rice on the bottom of the pan, enough liquid for the rice (usually half broth/water), the chicken on top and cook it covered for 30 minutes, uncovered for 45 minutes. I add poultry seasoning to the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie_cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I mixed one package of Lipton's Onion Soup Mix in with the Cream of Chicken, which added some extra flavor. The chicken itself came out so moist and juicy! And it's so easy. I'll definitely be making this when I go back to school this fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Try this recipe using Campbell's Cream of Chicken with Herbs and serve with Stuffing. It's like Thanksgiving all over again! I used a full can of liquid for each can of soup, 1/2 water and 1/2 milk. Made an execellent gravy, and the chicken is always moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
ok i just got done making this for dinner and i will say much need for spices i am giving it a 4 because without poultry seasoning,garlic salt,onion powder and pepper it is bland however with the spices it is much better i think though instead of the cream of chicken soup i may use cream of mushroom next time but it is not a bad recipe once spices were added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Yummy! I sprinkled garlic, salt, pepper and a little poultry seasoning on the chicken and then browned in butter and olive oil on each side, then baked at 350 covered with the soup mixed with a little half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I have been making this for years. I do not bake it though. I pan cook the chicken while the noodles are boiling. I then stir together the can of crm chicken soup, 1/2 can crm mush soup and 1/2 can milk with the seasonings to taste. I also throw some parm cheese in there. Mix it well before pouring on top of chicken in pan to heat then serve over the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmynKY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
good thing i read the reviews! i mixed 1/2 a cup of milk to the cream of chicken and added FRESH mushrooms on top.. it was delicious and very easy. the chicken was so tender i would definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
It tasted like it was missing something, couldn't quite figure out what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States