Creamy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Easy! Really good with rice or noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was good for a quick and easy meal on a busy weeknight. Because so many reviewers said the chicken was bland, I overdid it on the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
On the taste, I'd give it a 4 out of 5, but because of how easy it was, I'm rating it 5 out of 5. The recipe is super simple, and the chicken bakes just fine, if with a rather bland taste. When I made this, I got the plain cream of chicken fat free soup, and added several of my own spices to it to jazz it up a bit. I almost feel that this needs something solid to go with the soup when it bakes - something like sauteed onions, perhaps? I'm sure I'll use this recipe again, but I'm sure I'll be tweaking it a little every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Chicken was good! I added sour cream to the cream of chicken soup and also rotini pasta. Very quick, easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I agree there was no wow factor here - just a simple chicken dish, and I don't "give away" 5's. However, as long as it's worth it, I tend to add credit to anything this over-simple to make. I nearly always have chicken around and I love any chicken recipe that's super easy, because it helps on those nights I really *just don't feel like it.* I think it's also getting a little extra favor cause I used a homemade cream of chicken soup that I hated and was very bland, and I'm suspecting the regular old Campbell's would make this much better. It's typical of me to serve this type of thing on rice, but I really like the stuffing idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Sort of blah. I had to dilute the soup a bit because it was too thick. Very easy and you can't screw it up, but there is no wow factor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This is so simple and tasty. even my picky 14 yr old ate it and asked for seconds. I have 5 kids and I had very little to make dinners for the week. I typed in chicken breasts and cream of chicken soup and got this recipe. I love this website! I had a small box of chicken flavored rice-a-roni type stuff. So I made that and white rice. Then mixed the two together and served the chicken with gravy over the rice. I was not in the mood for chicken but this made it great. I think it would also be great to mix chopped mushrooms or other vegies. I did add a little water and sour cream to the soup before topping the chicken. This would also be good with cream of mushroom soup and even porkchops. You can keep it simple or spice it up with other items. Very versitle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This is a simple, quick, and tasty meal. I put rice on the bottom of the pan, enough liquid for the rice (usually half broth/water), the chicken on top and cook it covered for 30 minutes, uncovered for 45 minutes. I add poultry seasoning to the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie_cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I mixed one package of Lipton's Onion Soup Mix in with the Cream of Chicken, which added some extra flavor. The chicken itself came out so moist and juicy! And it's so easy. I'll definitely be making this when I go back to school this fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Try this recipe using Campbell's Cream of Chicken with Herbs and serve with Stuffing. It's like Thanksgiving all over again! I used a full can of liquid for each can of soup, 1/2 water and 1/2 milk. Made an execellent gravy, and the chicken is always moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States